Munches and More

23 Jan

i went to the Fourth Sunday munch last night.  There were lots of people there, and more than usual were new.  Ms. Constance had taught her class, BDSM 101, the day before which had apparently stirred people to come.

It was pretty cool to see new faces, and to feel like an old-timer.

i had just come from the Roe v Wade anniversary vigil, celebrating a woman’s right to make her own choices on reproductive health.   One of the new faces commented on a button i was wearing.  

It was looked like the pretty purple one, only it said Pro-faith, Pro-Family, Pro-Choice

So she commented on it ~ in a way that told me she’s involved in the same volunteer thing that i do, only not on Saturdays.  My jaw fell.

i said, “So you’re – {insert name} ???

She nods.

i explain who i am.  

i’m feeling more freaked out than she looks, which surprises me.  It’s not til i say “And of course no one there knows about this…” that she blushes and says, “O, NO!”  So we’re in agreement on that!

It occurs to me {just now} that i didn’t have to tell her who i was.  But that would have been kind of mean, wouldn’t it?  And she might have blurted it out if she ran into me at a volunteer event, or given it away.

Anyhow.  Ms. Constance and Drew were there, and Ms. Tammy was too, as well as a bunch of other regulars.  i saw Caile ~ who’s commented here before.  {Hi, Caile!}  She was wearing the cutest grey shoes with multi-straps ~ they weren’t fetwear, just cute shoes. i tried to find a picture of them, but i don’t have time today.

There was a girl wearing a short dress and the cutest stockings i’ve ever seen.  In the front, they were just regular black stockings, but in the back:

They were adorable.  She was wearing red cfm shoes and it made me long for the days when i could have worn those shoes… sigh…

On a whole different note, Ms. Tammy was telling me about the Leather Leadership conference in Nashville in the spring.  She’s going to be presenting there.  She says it’s an academic experience of kink.  i’ll have to check it out on fetlife….  So many events, so little time.

i had a good time, and when i got home there was an email from Sir confirming our plans for tonight.  It’s his birthday tomorrow, so we’re going out to dinner with two of his kids to celebrate.

i’ve met his son once, but haven’t met either of his daughters.  The one i’m meeting tonight ~ we’ve been Facebook friends for a while, so i feel like i already know {and like} her.

As for my story from Saturday night with Sir ~ suffice it to say, there was pain and there was pleasure.  i spent some time bent over his little table, head hanging, hands tied.

 i got reacquainted with the canes.

The memory of the canes makes me tingle  but at the time, it stings like ~ well, like i don’t know what!  Stings like being whipped with canes, i suppose!  

And there was pleasure.  Giving and receiving… lots of pleasure….    Enough to keep me happy for a while.

 

6 Responses to “Munches and More”

  1. Sky January 23, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    Love those stockings!

    I often wonder how I’d react if I met someone I knew in a Ds or kink setting. I’ve never attended a munch but I think about it when I’m in the adult toy/bookstore. Then I think – they are doing the same thing I’m doing there, so I (hopefully) wouldn’t feel uncomfortable. I’m glad it wasn’t too awkward for you.

    I think it’s lovely that you and your Sir seem to have found a great balance of Ds and vanilla. Have fun at His birthday celebration!

    Fondly. Sky

    • aisha January 24, 2012 at 5:32 am #

      @Sky,

      Yes, there is {thank goodness} that element of “they’re here too, it’s not just me!” So yeah, it was uncomfortable for a minute, mostly because i was surprised.

      Thanks for the good wishes!

      aisha

  2. caile January 23, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out Aisha!!I really enjoy reading your posts, they give me fodder for my mental gymnastics, lol.

    • aisha January 24, 2012 at 5:33 am #

      Thanks, Caile ~ i couldn’t resist!! aisha

  3. squirrel January 24, 2012 at 3:08 am #

    I don’t think I’d ever be brave enough to go to a munch or a class for that matter! You make them sound great but I’ll have to live vicariously through you. lol. I hope you have a great time with your Sir on his birthday.

    love, squirrel

    • aisha January 24, 2012 at 5:34 am #

      @Squirrel,

      You’re welcome to live vicariously through me any time you like!!

      Of course, Sfp never thought she’d go to a munch or anything, and she did. i don’t think ‘Nilla thought she would either, and she did… just saying.

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

