How Many Days?

30 Jan

Ok, how do you count how many days left til you do something?

Do you count the day you’re in?  Do you count the day you’re doing it?

i think there’s 4 days left til WW ~ Today, Tuesday,Wednesday, and Thursday, right??  And today only counts cause it’s before dawn.  By tonight, i’ll be thinking “3 more days!”  That’s right, isn’t it?

It’s been a week today since i saw Sir.  i know, all you people in LDR’s are playing tiny violins and rolling your eyes at me.  Sorry.

But i miss Him!  {She says, with just a twinge of a whine in her voice… or maybe that’s just her country accent.}

i miss the way He wraps His arms around me when He comes through the front door.  He pulls me into Him and i can feel that He’s glad to see me.

i miss His mouth.  He kisses me a thousand different ways ~ sweet, passionate, gentle, firm, fierce, tender ~ and every one is a pleasure.  He kisses my lips, my face, my neck.  His mouth covers my nipples, licks, tugs and pulls, bites, but not with His teeth too much.  

He explores my most intimate parts with His mouth, spreading my legs wide, splayed out for His pleasure and mine…

i miss His hands on my body.  On my arms, on my nipples, probing between my legs.  i miss His hands.  

i miss touching Him, stroking Him with my hands, feeling His skin, exploring Him, with touch that’s light and feathery,  or massaging, rubbing,..

i miss kissing Him, caressing His body with my lips.  And my mouth.  i miss kneeling at His feet, tucked in between His legs.  i think i miss that most of all.

Sigh…

i miss talking to Him. Talking about the day, our work, family, philosophy, life… He listens intently, holding my hand in His, attends to me so that his attention is an embrace itself.

He makes me laugh.  He tells great stories, funny stories which have a point and a purpose too.  

He is a wise man.

He doesn’t have rules for me, and i thought i wanted rules, but maybe i don’t need them.   

i am naturally respectful ~ not just to Him, but in general.  i’m a Mistress of the art of disagreeing respectfully, most of the time.  And i rarely disagree with Him anyhow.

i’m already eager to please.

i don’t know.  The rules would have to be fairly arbitrary, and i don’t think He is interested in that.  But ~~

~~ it’s early days.  Five months or so.  Next weekend will be the first time we’ve slept together.

Which brings me back to where i started ~

Four more days.

i can’t wait.

Smiling…

11 Responses to “How Many Days?”

  1. vanillamom January 30, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    i count the day we are in, but not the day the event happens.
    coz…yanno…i still need to live the day i’ve begun.

    and i love your descriptive language of that physical connection…its so important, isn’t it? Yesterday I had face time with M, for the first time in several weeks. Just to feel His face between my palms, His beard brushing my skin, our lips touching…and the sharp pinch as His hand slides between us and pinches my side, just a nip of pain that draws me up short…ahh..!

    i’ve never slept with Master…our time is too bracketed by my responsibilities to allow that to happen…maybe someday…but for now…we squeeze the joy and pleasures from every moment we are together.

    Hugs,

    nilla

    • aisha January 30, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

      @’Nilla,

      Yes, i really do revel in that physical touch. That’s a big part of why LDR would be super difficult for me. i need touch.

      The joy and pleasure in the moments we have is all any of us have, isn’t it?

      hugs

      aisha

  2. Sybele January 30, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    A week can be a life time; it makes no difference what ‘type’ of relationship you are in!

    I just found your blog and am looking forward to catching up. Have fun at WW–I went last year but opted to go to DOWF this year.

    • aisha January 30, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

      Hi, Sybele,

      Welcome! i’m glad you came by, and delighted that you stopped to comment!

      And you’re right, a week can feel like a long time…

      Wish you were gonna be at WW this year ~ wouldn’t that be fun?? Maybe next year… {And what is DOWF???} O, never mind – got it ~ Dark Odyssey Winter Fire, right? God, i love google.

      aisha

  3. Dancing January 30, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    I hope the four days fly by for you, although I know they probably won’t. Some days I handle the separation better than others but I find more and more I start missing him within 5 minutes of parting.

    I’m glad you are smiling. Can’t wait to hear about WW.

    • aisha January 30, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

      Hi, Dancing.

      Thanks for the good wishes – the days’ll go fast enough i’m sure. i’m just excited…

      still smiling…

      aisha

  4. faithful January 30, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Your first sleep-over!!! How exciting. I am sure it will be the first of many many many 🙂

    I am also sure he misses you this week as much as you do him!

    Regarding the rules…. Master is not keen on many either – however we do have a few that definitely (nilla- wanted to spell it your way) keep me focused on my submission to him.

    So perhaps SIr can come up with 1-2 that will keep you balanced . I can’t imagine he wouldn’t be open to that.

    I see my Master in 20 days.. less than 3 weeks … and it has been 5 months!
    We get 7 glorious days/nights together.

    So 4 days.. piece of cake 🙂

    ~faithful

    • aisha January 30, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

      @Faithful,

      Giggling at the term “sleep-over” – makes it sound like a slumber party with jammies and doing each other’s hair! Sir does have long hair, but i don’t know if He’d let me braid it or not… and mine is not long enough to braid.

      And it’s interesting… i don’t know that i need rules to keep me balanced. i’m sure He could come up with a couple if necessary, but that feels artificial to me. i think part of the thing with this relationship is that i’m willing to let it unfold naturally as it needs to be. We’ll see.

      i’m glad you can have a scheduled visit with your master to look forward to!! i know it will be seven fabulous days and nights! i’m so happy for you both!

      Laughing… yes, these particular four days won’t be too hard for me.

      aisha

  5. Sky January 30, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    I count the number of “sleeps” until…

    I hope these next four days pas quickly for you, Aisha 🙂

    I haven’t slept with my Master yet. Just one more thing I’d love to do.

    I can imagine your excitement!

    Fondly. Sky

    • vanillamom January 30, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

      Dear faithful,

      thanks for spelling definitely correctly…we lead by example!

      nilla

    • aisha January 30, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

      @Sky,

      Thanks for the good wishes ~ i know these four days will be gone before i know it. i still have a ton to do anyhow…

      Thanks

      aisha

Leave a Reply

