On Your Mark…Get Ready…

3 Feb

It is THE DAY.  

Just a few hours and we’ll be on the road.  

Tonight,  we’ll be in a dungeon with a bunch of half-naked people.   Floggers and whips.  Rope.

i’m so excited, i just about can’t stand it.

But i’m very much at the “get ready” point ~~ i’m not packed, still need to do my Nia thing, get my cats supplied with enough food and clean litter boxes, not to mention prepping myself ~ showering, shaving, and so on…

The cats are worried and restless, rubbing against me, getting under my feet.  They know what’s coming.

So why am i sitting here reading OPB’s and writing this post?  i should already be running around being busy.  

But there’s something magical about this moment.

Liminal time.  Betwixt and between.

i’ve already turned my focus away from home things ~ work, volunteer things, even family are all slipping away.  

My mind is turning toward my Sir and the weekend.   Stretched out before us like a blank slate, it is pure possibility.

Once i start moving for real, i will have begun to paint on the canvas.  Making choices that begin to shape the weekend.  

So i linger here, playing blues on YouTube, savoring the moment.

http://youtu.be/GTHt8oC5BF8

But in a minute here ~ just another minute or two ~ it will all begin.  Swept into a whirlwind that will take me places i cannot predict or control.

Get ready.  Get set ~~~

18 Responses to “On Your Mark…Get Ready…”

  1. nancy February 3, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    Have a wonderful time!
    I know well that moment of betwixt and between~~
    soon.. you’ll be “in the midst” and enjoying it all.

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      Thanks, Nancy!

      Yep, that time flew by…

      🙂

      aisha

  2. Dancing February 3, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    Go! Have a wonderful time. I am so excited for you I feel like I am going myself. Looking forward to hearing about it when you get back.

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      @Dancing,

      Thanks!! i’ll give a full report… 🙂

      aisha

  3. faithful February 3, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Enjoy Enjoy!! A dungeon of half-naked people is NOT my thing- but I get where it is yours 🙂

    I know you and Sir will have an awesome weekend filled with new experiences and many stories to tell and I look forward to hearing all about it.

    Safe Travels!!

    ~faithful

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:34 am #

      @Faithful,

      i am enjoying for sure! i didn’t know you’d been to dungeons – cool!

      We are having a blast…

      aisha

  4. mouse February 3, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    Have a wonderful time!!!!

    Hugs,
    mouse

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      Thanks, Mouse!

      aisha

  5. Conina February 3, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    Oh, I hope you two enjoy the heck out of yourselves!

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:37 am #

      Thanks, Conina ~ we are!

      aisha

  6. Mick February 3, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    Give us a wave on your way…. Mick

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      @Mick,

      You felt it -right? The big wave i sent your way…

      aisha

  7. smilingsoul February 3, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    I’m so excited for you! Not only to be among your own kind, but a chance to get to know your Sir a little bit more. I’m jumping in my seat, I’m so excited for you. Look forward to reading all about it.

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:39 am #

      @Smilingsoul,

      Thanks – that is a part of it that i’m really excited by, having this much time to spend with Him.

      For example, right now, He’s listening to some blues music on His computer and stroking my inner thigh….

      🙂

      aisha

  8. MissNaida February 3, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Enjoy 😉

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Thanks, MissNaida!!

      aisha

  9. vanillamom February 3, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    i’m late to add my voice to the chorus, but YAY! I know you are “there” and likely having a “wicked” good time already…

    i know you will soak up every delightful minute…blessed be and be naughty!!

    nilla

    • aisha February 4, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      @’Nilla,

      Working on it for sure!!

      Thanks, sis!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

