Happy Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

“The minute I heard my first love story, 
I started looking for you, not knowing 
how blind that was. 
Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere. 
They’re in each other all along.” 
― RumiThe Illuminated Rumi

I woke in the middle of the night last night and discovered my Sir had already sent me a link to the story He’d written about the legend He created for me.  It’s a delightful story, with a surprise ending that made me laugh.  A wonderful gift.

i love it.

Tonight we’re doing something ~ i don’t know what.  i’m awaiting instructions.  🙂

i’m in need of a firm hand tonight.   i feel myself at loose ends within myself, if that makes any sense, longing for Him to use me hard.

i want to be taken, swept out of myself, lost in Him.  Spanked and pinched and probed…

i think maybe i need to tell Him that.  He can’t read my mind, right?

i’m afraid to – afraid He’ll be annoyed, afraid He won’t feel like it ~ He’s working so much ~ and you know…

you know how i am…

i hate to ask.  Hate to ask.  Hate to ask.

Yeah.

Afraid He’ll say no.  Afraid He’ll resent being asked.  Afraid…

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” 

― Rumi

Sigh.

Hope your Valentines’s Day is full of candy and flowers and not another frigging opportunity for growth…  laughing…

“If you are irritated by every rub, how will your mirror be polished?” 
― Rumi

Damn Rumi.

Happy Valentines Day!

24 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. thesubmissivebf February 14, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    Have a wickedly wonderful Valentines Day!
    butterfly

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:15 am #

      Thanks, Butterfly – I did and hope you did too!

      aisha

  2. Mick February 14, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    it sounds like an offer that would be hard to refuse.

    Mick

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:15 am #

      @Mick,

      Yeah as it turns out, He didn’t seem to have any trouble with it….

      Hope you had a good one!

      aisha

  3. Striving for Peace February 14, 2012 at 7:51 am #

    I think they like it when we ask

    particularly when it’s hard for us to do so

    who does not want to be wanted?

    ultimately – -he will decide what’s best for you both

    hugs — and valentine hearts

    sfp

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:16 am #

      @Sfp,

      Yes, i think you’re right. which doesn’t make it much easier, but that’s ok…

      hugs and hope your valentine day was awesome!

      aisha

  4. vanillamom February 14, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    oh DAYAM…Love Rumi…

    and *where* was i just reading that Dom’s cannot read their subs mind, that the foundation of TTWD is communication?

    if you don’t want to say it, text it. Dear Sir…blah blah…btw…will you hurt me? blah blah…really hard?…blah blah..

    Master and i were talking last night and he asked how my ass was.

    *blink*

    yeah, like right OUT of the blue. Instantly i went from joking conversation to sub girl…and i whispered…”it really needs to be spanked, Master.”

    there was a moment or two of silence.

    “Yeah,” He said, His voice a bit thick…” I rather thought so.”

    So…while they can’t always read our minds…sometimes they come frighteningly close..

    🙂

    Love,

    nilla
    ps…have a wonderful time tonight. My family is enjoying teasing me coz i’m not into valentines day, either…

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:17 am #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      Yeah, ok they might have some good instincts, right? Thanks for the text suggestion, it often works for me. I text something and close my eyes and hold my breath.

      laughing…

      aisha

  5. sin February 14, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    Oh Aisha, I laughed out loud at your “Hope your Valentines’s Day is full of candy and flowers and not another frigging opportunity for growth”. I hope the same for you!

    • Omega February 14, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

      Gotta say mouse is right with sin on this one…

      gotta feeling it’ll just be an opportunity for growth for mouse…

      • mouse February 14, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

        OOOOOH Guess O left a comment on your blog at some point…

        Sorry, didn’t notice it…but fixed it now…

        Hugs,
        mouse

      • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:20 am #

        @Omega,

        Glad she was amused!

        aisha

      • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:20 am #

        @Mouse,

        Hi!!! i’m so glad to see you!!

        HUG,

        aisha

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:19 am #

      @Sin,

      Laughing… Glad it amused you! Hope you had a great day!

      aisha

  6. Sir J February 14, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    Happy Valentines Day Aisha. Perhaps instead of asking you could simply comment that you are open to being used in a certain way and let him decide. It might be easier.

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:21 am #

      Thank you, Sir J, and Happy Valentines (belatedly) to you. Thanks for the suggestions! Actually, I took the truly chicken way and sent Him a link to this blog post… but it worked nicely!

      aisha

  7. Mystress February 14, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    Happy Valentines to you aisha…
    and I sure hope for nor friggin lessons today.. I’m topped off
    with them, thank you!!!
    Mystress

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:22 am #

      @Mystress,

      Then i hope you had a lesson free day!!!

      Thanks!

      aisha

  8. lil February 14, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    Lol, oh PLEASE not another opportunity for growth!!!
    I hate hate hate asking too. Though Sir J’s idea seems almost painfully simple…Happy Valentines Day.

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:23 am #

      @lil,

      i hear you!

      Sir J’s idea does seem excellent in its simplicity, doesn’t it? It’s so hard for those of us who hate asking…

      hugs,

      aisha

  9. smilingsoul February 14, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Happy Valentines Day Aisha! Thank you for the laugh. Life has a funny way of sneaking those darn lessons in. 😉 Look at it as an another opportunity to draw closer to Him. I do like Sir J’s suggestion. Leaving it up to Him to decide.

    My day had no candy, no flowers or cards, but was the best Valentine’s Day ever. Still smiling at all the attention I got. His hugging arms possessing me, legs wrapped around each other, the smell of Him filling my being and the tickle of His chest hairs on my cheek still lingers in my physical body. We barely got out of bed to eat. What a sweet gift – each other seeped in our dynamic.The magic was only stopped by the need to pick up the kids from school. Still I’m content. Sigh. I truly hope your Valentine’s Day was just as wonderful.

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:24 am #

      @Smilingsoul,

      Well, you know, it’s always up to Him anyhow. But yes, i agree, Sir J’s idea was excellent.

      Loved you description of your day. Perfectly heavenly. Thanks for sharing it!

      aisha

  10. nancy February 14, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Asking is dreadfully hard for me as well.
    Sir has always said to feel free to ask.. what happens then is not up to me but at least he knows.
    Enjoy whatever happens!

    • aisha February 15, 2012 at 8:25 am #

      @Nancy,

      Funny how many of us have trouble asking. Probably a blog post there somewhere…

      Thanks for the good wishes! Hope you enjoyed the day too!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

