Storms

2 Mar

So many storms near Where-i-Live – thunderstorms and tornadoes. 74 tornadoes in the area, i heard. People who’ve lost their homes… and people who died….

Feeling lucky and blessed that none of my family or friends have been hurt by this, but holding the ones who are suffering in my heart, in my thoughts and prayers. Asking for light and energy for all….

 

7 Responses to “Storms”

  1. Sky March 2, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Praying that you stay safe Aisha. And saying prayers for those who have lost loved ones or their homes. My heart goes out to them all.

    Please stay safe.

    Fondly, Sky

    • aisha March 2, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

      Thank you sky. I am safe, tucked in bed, my home intact. 30-40 miles up the road was horrible destruction.

      Thank you.

      Aisha

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. vanillamom March 2, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    You were next on my check-in list…have been worried about you, checking the radar where-you-live, as well as Donna and Bill…crazy crazy crazy.

    Sending much love and energies as I have to you and yours that everyone remains safe.

    Love,

    nilla

    • aisha March 2, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

      Thanks Nilla. Just saw bill on Facebook so they’re ok for the moment. Thank you.

      Love,

      Aisha

      Sent from my iPhone

      • vanillamom March 2, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

        and I just got an email from Donna…for now they are okay…that line of storms is terrifying, however…

  3. mouse March 2, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    Stay safe, sending positive thoughts to those who are affected.

    Million hugs,
    mouse

    • aisha March 2, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

      Thank you Dear Mouse.

      Much love,

      Aisha

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

