Springing…

11 Mar

…forward, that is, into daylight savings time!  

i love daylight savings time.  That extra hour of  brightness is so exciting.  For months, i go to work in the dark and come home in the dark…  😦  plodding through the days, feeling as heavy as my coats and boots and scarfs ~

But NOW ~~

i can feel myself shedding those layers, emerging joyful and free into the warmth of spring!  YAY!!!

i have plans.  i’m beginning to piece together a plan for the-rest-of-my-life.  Springtime ~ and it’s sunny, and heading for a high of 70 today.  Woohoo!!

And of course ~ more icing on the cake ~ Sir is in my kitchen again.  Woke up this morning with His body next to mine, and memories of last night dancing in my head.

Stroked and caressed, and made coffee ~ finding so much pleasure in the mundane… and life is just good, good!  

Then, i was reading over at Sfp about her taking the next steps in her journey toward motherhood, and i’m so thrilled for her.  My daughter just entered her third trimester, another friend just had it confirmed that she’s pregnant ~ with twins ~ and now Sfp, right there on the verge… with decisions to make.

So i have this image of us ~ her cyber-womenfolk, if you will ~ joining in support of her as she stands poised on the brink…

i hope this is not so pagan it offends, but i see it like this:

My dear friend, Sfp ~

We ~ the subsisters who care for you ~ come together in spirit, to support you in your quest towards motherhood ~~

Generating energy ~ the light that manifests…

Surrounding you with the energy and light, filling you with feminine power and spirit, as you enter the next stage of your life ~~

and sending love along every step of your path.

9 Responses to “Springing…”

  1. vanillamom March 11, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    well said, sister..

    love,

    nilla

    • aisha March 12, 2012 at 5:13 am #

      Thanks, ‘Nilla, 🙂

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. Striving for Peace March 11, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    My dear friend

    you’ve brought me to tears

    I never dreamed when I started all of this blog-nonsense
    that some of my dearest friends
    would come of it.

    Thank you so much
    for the love
    and support
    and advice
    and encouragement

    I am very blessed.

    sfp

    • aisha March 12, 2012 at 5:14 am #

      Dear Sfp,

      Yeah, i couldn’t have predicted this either. Believe me, the blessing is mutual.

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. Andip March 11, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    Sfp,

    I’ve been watching and reading from the sidelines but yes, sending you energy of peace and joy for the newest part of your journey.

    Aisha,

    You are an inspiration of hope and love. Thank you for all of your words. Everyday.

    Andi

    • aisha March 12, 2012 at 5:15 am #

      Dear Andi

      Thank you for being my friend!

      aisha

    • Striving for Peace March 12, 2012 at 7:25 am #

      Thank you Andi — I need all the positive energy I can get!

      sfp

  4. nancy March 11, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    I love your words for sfp~!
    Isn’t it amazing what LIGHT can do for our spirit?

    • aisha March 12, 2012 at 5:15 am #

      Dear Nancy,

      Yes. Thank you ~ and YES.

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

