Wow!

5 Apr

i did it.

Well, you all did it.

The blog ~ this blog ~ my blog ~ broke the 100,000 mark yesterday.

i thought i would be confetti and balloons thrilled ~ and i am thrilled ~ and sort of awed at the same time.

i started the blog on May 7, 2010.  i can remember when i was thrilled that i was getting 20 or 30 hits a day.  i couldn’t believe that people i didn’t know were reading my blog.

i’m still not in the BIG league like ‘Nilla and Sin and Mick, and i’m sure there are blogs that are even bigger.  But i’m really, really ok with that.

i like to think of this as a “boutique blog.”  Laughing…  If it were a store, it would be in some old-hippie part of town near some coffee shop and i’d burn incense sometimes, or sage, and offer an eclectic array of goods.  A little bit like the store in ‘Nilla’s story “Felicitations.”

100,000 hits.

In true aisha-fashion, i think, “If i can do this here, what can i do with my vanilla writing?   Would people want to read it?  Do i have enough to say?  i should be working on that.”  

That’s how to take an accomplishment and turn it into a challenge, on its way to being an expectation, right? 

My life has come so far, those early day of the blog seem like centuries ago.   May 7, 2010, I said:

“This is my first post! O, my.

Ok, this is a blog about me, aisha. And Sir. And submission – mine; the dominance is His. But you probably already guessed that.

i am just beginning to figure out how this blog works. Now to see if i can post a picture…”

Not exactly a brilliant first post, but they pick up from there, thank goodness.

***************************

Awed and amazed.  

100,000.  

One Hundred Thousand.

 It doesn’t quite seem real.   Very odd.

i am so glad that i have this blog, and that i’ve met you all and gotten to know you and your blogs, and i love your comments and your friendship ~ and i love my lurkers too!   And i feel like i appreciate every single time you came here to read.

AND i’m gonna be late if i don’t get ready for work now.

Hugs to each of you, except for those of you who prefer shoulder bumps, in which case, you get the most casual, restrained and subdued shoulder bump you can imagine.  

 

34 Responses to “Wow!”

  1. Striving for Peace April 5, 2012 at 7:27 am #

    Woo Hoo!!!!! — Congratulations on this huge landmark!

    You know — we would come to read whatever you write — because your voice shines through — so it doesn’t shock me a bit that you’ve hit 100000 and it won’t shock me when you hit 200000.

    Great job Aisha

    hugs

    sfp

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

      Thank you, Sfp. Kind words… that means a lot coming from you.

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. heather1 April 5, 2012 at 7:50 am #

    Congratulations! I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to reading it in the future. Hope you get to celebrate tonight.

    hugs,
    heather1

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

      Thank you ,Heather, i’m so glad you enjoy it. i appreciate your comments!

      hugs

      aisha

  3. vanillamom April 5, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Super congrats…I’ll never forget you saying I was a “rock star”…i about fell over laughing. Now you know I’m just a round woman with a big laugh and definitely not a rock star!! LOL!

    But over this time, not quite two years ago…we became friends and that has meant the world to me!

    Hugs and confetti!

    nilla

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      LOL – love the video! That’s perfect.

      And in my mind, you’ll always be a rock star ~ sister of my heart.

      hugs,

      aisha

  4. sin April 5, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    There used to be a store just like that on Gladstone Street that I would go to in order to refresh my spirit. You know the one, right? I loved it. It had everything. swords and dreamcatchers and jewelry. Everything in there was wonderful and fascinating and lovely. I think you’re right, you are that store. I was going to say no, you are an elegant cool boutique, but no, that’s not right.

    It’s still hard to write the “Should write” thing btw. I struggle with that all the damn time. It requires a different voice and that voice comes harder to me these days. Sorry if that discourages you, I don’t mean to say it’s impossible, just that the other voice needs some exercise too! Good luck

    – oh and congratulations on your 100,000. I knew you when and I have truly loved reading your blog the past two years…

    -sin

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

      Dear Sin ~

      Yep, that the store!! Smiling… i glad you think that fits my blog! That’s so cool~

      i’m afraid you’re right on the other writing stuff, and i need to get to it. You don’t discourage me, just help me realize it won’t be easy.

      And thanks for the congratulations! i’m so glad i’ve gotten to know you… particularly since you’ve got that rock star aura too!!

      Thank you, Sin.

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. faerie April 5, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    Congrats on 100,00 !!!!

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

      Thank you, faerie!!

      aisha

  6. Dancing April 5, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    Congratulations Aisha. I am glad you started your blog too. I lurked for a long time before ever commenting and I can honestly say you helped me come to terms with things I wanted. Thank you.

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

      Thank you, Dancing! i appreciate your comments, and of course i’m delighted to think that some things i said were helpful to you. 🙂

      hugs,

      aisha

  7. monkey April 5, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    What an accomplishment! How exciting!

    I love your little store. I’ve come away with some of the best, most unique ideas from reading you.Sin said it, reading your blog refreshes my spirit. Thank you aisha.

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

      Thank you, LM!

      That’s so lovely. i’m glad you’ve enjoyed it ~ you know i love following your adventures too!

      hugs,

      aisha

  8. Bill April 5, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    Ah, but when you hit 200,000 it will be an even nicer thrill, these thing go in there own way. Congratulations on this epic milestone.

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

      Dear Bill,

      But, um, no pressure, right?

      LOL

      hugs, and thank you,

      aisha

  9. faithful April 5, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ~faithful

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

      Thank you, Faithful, very much!!

      hugs,

      aisha

  10. mouse April 5, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Aisha,

    Congratulations…It’s exciting to know people are interested in what you have to say and, like mouse, are hanging on your every word…

    Here’s to you reaching the quarter million mark soon!

    Hugs,
    mouse

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

      Dear Mouse,

      Omg, i can’t even think about a quarter million. Yikes.

      But it means a lot to me to know that you enjoy what i write. i’m glad we’re friends.

      hugs,

      aisha

  11. Kitty the Submissive Wife April 5, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Excellent! If you are a boutique, then I am a lemonade stand.

    Congratulations – I only found you like a week ago. I wonder about my vanilla writing too, but then I think, I couldn’t find such great pictures there.

    Kitty

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

      Dear Kitty,

      You are too funny ~ and i love that! Can you be next door to me? i’ll brew tea, but if people need something cold and refreshing, i’ll send them to you.

      hugs,

      aisha

  12. jade April 5, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Bask in your moment as we join you, delighted for this great thing you have done.

    And….you are exactly the kind of place i used to go into to feel recharged, ready, and aware. Well, okay, and sometimes to buy some rolling papers.

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

      Dear Jade,

      Smiling… and i carry the good rolling papers just for you. For you to roll your own tobacco, of course. As part of some ritual smoking, right?

      lol

      Thank you, Jade.

      hugs,

      aisha

  13. smilingsoul April 5, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    You write from your heart and your wisdom is a gem to treasure. I look forward to reading your blog and discovering your insights of the day. Congrats for reaching 100.000 hits and the highest compliments for a well written perceptive blog. May many more stumble here and discover the marvels of your written word.

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

      Thank you, Smiling soul,

      That means a lot to me, since i so often find wisdom in your words! Thank you very much.

      hugs,

      aisha

  14. caile April 5, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Congrats!!!

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

      Thank you, Caile!!

      hugs,

      aisha

  15. Jz April 5, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    ;-D

    Yy

  16. alice April 6, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Great going aisha and I’m sure there will be many happy returns. Alice x

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

      Thank you, Alice. i appreciate your comments!

      hugs

      aisha

  17. lil April 6, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Lol, I’m the coffee stand down the street from Kitty’s lemonade stand.
    Congratulations! Very cool.

    • aisha April 8, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      Lol, that’s great, Lil. i’ll come get lattes from you ~ sugar-free vanilla, skim milk, please.

      Thank you.

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

