Wordless

21 Jun

This picture moves me, arouses feelings i can’t name.

Looking for words to describe what i feel only distances me from the feelings.  The words lose meaning as i write them.

6 Responses to “Wordless”

  1. Bill June 21, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Must have some Druid blood in you!

    • aisha June 21, 2012 at 10:06 am #

      Laughing… Maybe!

  2. jade June 21, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    i understand this sentiment. Perhaps that is why i think musically at times. This picture makes me hear Tracy Chapman singing, “Mother of us all, place of our birth…” Thanks for sharing. i love this. 🙂

    • aisha June 22, 2012 at 4:40 am #

      Hi, Jade,

      O, good song to go with it! Thanks!

      And you’re right. Music is a good way to think without words. Cool.

      Hugs,

      Aisha

  3. Wordwytch June 22, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    I love this! The drawing, the colors… Wow. As for resonance… I always wanted to be a tree when I grew up. 🙂

    • aisha June 22, 2012 at 4:43 am #

      Thanks, Wordwytch! I’m glad you like it!

      And interesting. I don’t think I want to be a tree. She looks like maybe she has mixed feelings about it to, to me. Or maybe not… But thanks for sharing your thoughts!

      Aisha!

Leave a Reply

