Things I’m Learning

5 Jul

~ If He requires me to wear my leather training collar and cuffs to sleep in, i wake up kind of sweaty underneath them and they’re just a little bit uncomfortable.  Which is actually a nice reminder of who i am.

~  The Higgs Boson particle is a big deal, and could change our understanding of the universe.  Well, probably not my understanding, because i don’t think i grasp the current theories well enough now to appreciate the difference.  But for some other people, it will change their paradigm, which could eventually trickle down in some meaningful way to me. 

~ If i’m kneeling, and wearing nipple clamps ~ the C-clamps with the chain between them and three big metal rings dangling from the chain, which already hurts ~ and i lean forward ~ which i have to do for my mouth to be where i want it to be ~ then they really, really hurt.  The clamps, that is.  More than you might think.  

~  If i continue leaning forward, intent on bringing pleasure to my Sir, the clamps eventually fall off, which hurts for a minute, and then feels better.  And if i’m successful at providing pleasure as intended, Sir will barely notice or care that the clamps are no longer clamped on me.

~  Neither of our bathrooms are big enough to accommodate both a new medicine cabinet and the over-the-toilet cabinet we liked.  Fortunately, we learned this through astute measuring, not after the fact.

~  If i have an orgasm right before going to sleep, i fall asleep in a flash, sleep like a rock, and wake up rested and ready for anther day.  Better than Tylenol PM.   Ok, i  might have already known that one, but some lessons need to be learned more than once.

13 Responses to “Things I’m Learning”

  1. vanillamom July 5, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    smiling…what a wonderful homey (D/s Style) post!

    But…I’m not sure about that last theory. As you know, theory’s need to be tested, over and over again over a long period of time, to be certain that they are, in fact, true.

    *nodding*

    in the name of science, you understand.

    *wicked grin*

    nilla

    • aisha July 6, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

      Thanks, ‘Nilla – I think you’re right. And I’m willing to do the research.

      Really

      I don’t mind.

      Giggle

      Aisha.

      • Wordwytch July 6, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

        I’m with Nilla on this one. Pretty sure it works that way, but I’d like to keep testing it. 🙂

  2. sin July 5, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    LOL @ the Higgs Boson particle. Yes, my understanding of it sounds just like yours. People in the know think it’s a huge deal. Umm. I’m sure they’re probably right.

    And it sounds to me like your clamps aren’t tight enough? Just sayin…

    • aisha July 6, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

      Dear Sin,

      Yes, thanks, that was what Sir muttered right before he lost interest – “Looks like they weren’t tight enough ”

      Laughing…

      As for the science thing – glad it’s not just me.

      Aisha

  3. smilingsoul July 5, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Ahh the little discoveries of a 24/7 D/s dynamic. smiles Sounds like you two are off to a good start.

    The last discovery has the added benefit of waking up without that groggy feeling one gets after taking Tylenol PM.

    I am going to have to google the Higgs Boson particle. Don’t have a clue, but I have a feeling I might still not have a clue after I google it.

    Yeah..just googled it. Don’t understand all that science jargon, but maybe Master will. He and daughter number two are the scientists in the family.

    smilingsoul

    • aisha July 6, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

      Hi, Smilingsoul,

      Yeah that science stuff baffles me sometimes. But I’m glad to work on the lesson some more!!

      Aisha

  4. joolz July 5, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    I understand everything you say here except the Higgs Boson thing. I think that there is nothing in my life that will falll apart by not knowing this whole universe thing. Whereas it is important to know that if you satisfy your Sir enough he might not notice which painful clamp falls off!

    • aisha July 6, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

      Hi, Joolz,

      Glad to see your priorities are in order too – the science of pleasing over the science of the universe. 🙂

      Thanks!

      Aisha

  5. faerie July 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    I highly recommend you learn that last lesson over and over and over, ad infinitum 🙂

  6. striving for peace July 6, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    I recommend several more months of testing that last theory — just to be sure

    sfp

    • aisha July 6, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

      Laughing- thanks Sfp. I think that’s a wise suggestion!

      Aisha

  7. Wordwytch July 6, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    I like your list. 🙂 Makes me think about the way some things get done around here. 🙂 Sort of a strange committee with the Chair getting twice the votes. 🙂
    Higgs Bosson… I know far more than I ever thought I would. I live with a computer geek.
    And as I said up above, I really want to do more research on that whole orgasm thing. 🙂 I know I slept well last night. 😛

Leave a Reply

