Ooops

28 Jul

i had a bunch of half-formed ideas for a post today ~

 ~ something about how glad i am that i did so much work on my “not good enough” feelings before i met Sir ~

 ~ something about the kinky meeting we went to last night ~

 ~ something about my daughter and her family leaving the country next week.   How the months of reminding myself “there’s no point in feeling bad about it now” are over.  Now is the time to feel bereft.~

 ~ and maybe something about how it feels as my submission to my Sir deepens and grows, as His dominance becomes more clear.  

But ~ oops ~ it’s time for me to go do my volunteer gig.  So all that will have to wait…

7 Responses to “Ooops”

  1. renee rose July 28, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    hmm… curious about all your half formed bits. Especially the kinky meeting you went to last night…

    • aisha July 29, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      Thanks, renee rose, for commenting!

      I’ll get them all done eventually, ya know…

      aisha

  2. striving for peace July 28, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    hugs sister — it’s a hard time — it’s ok to know that it’s hard

    sfp

    • aisha July 29, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      Hey, Sfp,

      Thank you.

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. vanillamom July 28, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    hugs…read this at work during lunch, said a small prayer for you, one with Big Intentions. I hear your hurting. This is so so so hard for you. We’re here to support and love you through this…but most importantly, your Sir is.

    keeping you in my heart…

    nilla

    • aisha July 29, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

      Hey, ‘Nilla,

      Thank you so much.

      And yes, my Sir is here for me. He says He may not be able to do anything about my daughter leaving, but He can make sure that His part in my life is stable and supportive. i’m a lucky girl.

      hugs,

      aisha

  4. Wordwytch July 29, 2012 at 8:16 pm #

    Lots of hugs! It is difficult when children AND grandbabies leave. BTDT. (being spanked with armaggedon is less painful)

    Know that we are here for you and we will try not to tap our toes too impatiently about the rest of those 1/2 thoughts.

Leave a Reply

