Sushi Munch on Friday Night

4 Aug

When Sir got home last night, i almost ran to meet Him.  With a couple of hours idle time spent messing around pointlessly on-line, i had managed to work myself into a near panic about not having heard from my daughter yet.

Yes, i know there were lots of possible reasons why i hadn’t heard from her.  Yes, i know there was no reason to panic.  But damnit, Thursday afternoon, she said she’d email me that night or in the morning.  Friday afternoon at 5:00 and still no word…  yes, i’m worried.

Anyhow.  i have heard from her now, and have decided to let her live, so this isn’t a tale of suspense.  It’s the tale of how quickly and astutely Sir distracts me ~

~ by announcing we’re going to the Friday night munch! 

We hadn’t been to the Friday one before.  They’re at a Hibachi buffet, and i like the food more than the Saturday night fare these days.  But of course the food is not the point anyhow.

Sir swoops me out the door, and next thing i know, we’re at the munch, wandering through the buffet.  Yes, sushi for me, and lots of seafood, Sir sticks to cooked food and beef.

We have a chance to talk a little bit ~ about my trip to see my daughter, about the ball and chain idea He’s still working on, and other mundane things.  This calms me.  

Then we hang out with Ms. Constance, who i always enjoy, and her slave, Drew, who i dearly love and haven’t seen in ages.

Drew is such a character, and i don’t think i can describe him well enough for you to really know him.  He’s part Philip Marlowe style detective, without the cigarette, part artist.  He’s part philosopher, analytical and creative, and always Ms. Constance’s devoted slave.

Drew’s imagination soars and i never know what to expect from him.  Last night, we plat a grand getaway to Mexico ~ him and me ~ in a 1971 Gran Torino ~ barreling down the road on a heroic journey~ an adventure that quickly assumes mythological proportions  ~

leading Drew and Sir into a discussion of do-it-yourself mythology, which ~

really, you probably had to be there.  {shakes head}  Never mind.  i can’t describe it.  

Ms. Constance and i talk a little about the search for a venue for our kink world.  She says they’ve found a place that has possibilities.  AND ~ do you know what that would mean?

When we have a place of our own again, we can really do the Kinky Bloggers Convention!

No, really, y’all, start saving your change and figuring out how to explain where you’re going.  Think how much fun that could be…

But that’s all in the future ~ fun to think about, but a long way from reality.  

In real life, the company and conversation distract me sufficiently that i can come home and go to bed and actually sleep.  

Last night, there is no time to get dressed specifically for the munch.  Sir says i will make up for that at the munch tonight ~  i’m thinking this might be the night i end up wearing the collar with the padlock…

11 Responses to “Sushi Munch on Friday Night”

  1. sin August 4, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    Sounds fun. I’m pondering what do it yourself mythology might look like. Different for different people I suppose. And that’s the point of it.

    With enough lead time I wonder if I could figure out a cover story for kinky bloggers convention? And work on that diet too, right? Of course it would be very shallow of me to think about that! 🙂

    About your daughter… she knows she’s fine, so she hasn’t fussed about when she said she would call. She’s busy with other things, and she’s let it slip her mind. She’ll call soon I’m sure. My kids do that to me, I do that with my mom, my mom and sister do it to me… things slip a bit, it just happens.

    -sin

    • aisha August 4, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

      Omigosh, Sin, YES you could figure out a cover story! And then you could ask my Sir and Drew themselves what DIY mythology looks like, and sooooo much more! We would love you with or without a diet, i promise. Although i’m shallow enough to start thinking diet myself…

      And yeah. She was fine. i know. But i secretly believe if i don’t worry a little bit, it would superstitiously jinx her. So it’s all good.

      And start working on the cover story.

      aisha

  2. monkey August 4, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Soooo, aisha…

    when?

    WHEN?!!!!!!!!

    (runs to the scale, looks at the calendar, searches out the change floating in the bottom of her purse)

    • monkey August 4, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

      I was so excited that i ran right past your last comment. Maybe tonight you will be able to insert your phrase in conversation, and casually say “Oh, the collar? Why Thank you, it is nice. My old man made it for me”.

      🙂

      • aisha August 4, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

        And yes. i think i may have an opportunity to do that! 🙂

    • aisha August 4, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      O, Monkey, YES!!! Really.

      I don’t know. We need to get the venue, and then go from there. Stay tuned….

      love,

      aisha

  3. Wordwytch August 5, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    Sounds like your Sir did a great job of taking your mind off things. 🙂 As for all your Munch Madness… 🙂 sounds wonderful.

    • aisha August 5, 2012 at 8:56 am #

      Hi, Wordwytch,

      Yes, He certainly did! And it was fun… i’m a lucky girl.

      aisha

  4. vanillamom August 5, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    ni-iiii-ce. I like Him. Like Him for all he feeds you. LIke Him for being the kind of man, the kind of Sir, the kind to Dom, who is perfect for you.

    note, i did not say perfect as in he has no faults…that’s just too silly to contemplate! Someday He’ll leave the seat up, or whatever and we’ll giggle when you pout about it here…but for now, there is bliss…and I’m so so soooo happy for you.

    And glad your daughter finally contacted you…KIDS! Still fretting us even as “grown ups”…

    much love and many hugs (and going off to count my change bucket)

    nilla

    • aisha August 5, 2012 at 8:59 am #

      Hey, ‘Nilla,

      i’m glad you like Him! i think He’s gonna be around a good long while.

      And btw, He does leave the toilet seat up. Pretty consistently. Fortunately, that doesn’t bother me at all. Well, we have separate bathrooms, i guess that helps, but sometimes we use each others, and that’s not an issue for me. No, there will be something else for me to pout about at some point, i’m sure.

      And don’t just count your change bucket, plan on emptying it to come to the convention!

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

