That Old Ball ‘n’ Chain

5 Aug

So it’s not actually going to be a ball and chain.  It will be a tether.

Sir is not buying into that whole “train her to stay ” idea that youall so thoughtfully suggested.  No.   When we go to COPE, i’ll be tethered.

That kind of makes me hot.  Go figure.

Anyhow, yesterday, He’s out shopping the Dom stores again and look what He brings home:

Um, the parking pyramid, not my foot.  i put my foot next to it so you can see how big it is.  

i took that picture ~ he took this one, which really gives you a better idea.

And it shows you my cute shoes i wore last night.

Of course, it won’t look like that when He’s through.  Sir’s going to cover it in rope, and it will have a handle to carry it around, and to attach me to.  He’s  hard at work  already this morning.

Here’s the bottom of it:

And here’s the current side view:

Of course, 5 minutes after i take the picture, He decides to redo it using different knots and more rope.  So it will look different.

He weighs it too ~ only 16 pounds, but i swear it feels heavier than that.  It will have a handle to carry it by.  So it will act more like a hobble, i’ll still be able to move around  {good in case of fire} but not quickly or with ease.

Anyhow.  Yeah.  That’s my tether.

i got to wear my padlock collar at the munch last night, and got lots of looks and a number of compliments.  Sir didn’t put it on til we get to the actual munch area of the restaurant, which is good, but He says i need to find a scarf i can wear to cover it so He doesn’t always have to wait.

Ah, the fashion challenges of a submissive…

i have to walk through the vanilla part of the restaurant to get to the bathroom, and i just brazen my way through that  ~ so well that i feel quite comfortable ~ until i look in the mirror as i’m washing my hands.

It’s a shock, my own body reflected with the lock practically covering my chest.  Nothing subtle about that.

Also yesterday, Sir refers to Himself as my Master, which He doesn’t often do.   

And ~ this happened yesterday too ~ i have a punishment coming to me.  i don’t want to talk about it now, but i will later.  It’s ~

~ i won’t go into it now, but it is well-deserved.  He says i will “pay with my ass,” and i’m sure i will.

And ~ we had a great time at the munch, and at dinner before the munch with Ms. Constance and Drew.  Good times all around.

Except for that pesky punishment hanging over my head.  

And the tether, which is being constructed as we speak.  

11 Responses to “That Old Ball ‘n’ Chain”

  1. Mick August 5, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    • aisha August 5, 2012 at 9:15 am #

      Dear Mick,

      Yes. Of course. You are always there with the appropriate musical accompaniment.

      Thanks!

      aisha

  2. Fondles August 5, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    hiya i haven’t been saying much lately. busy, you understand. but i’ve been reading. and i’m glad to hear you all is well with the Munch and your daring visit to the loo. Good on ya! Can’t wait to see the tether.

    • aisha August 5, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      Hi, FA,

      Cool – i love when you comment, but it’s nice to know you’re around when you don’t. i used to comment on every single post i read, i think, but i don’t anymore…

      Believe me, you’ll be seeing more of the tether…

      aisha

  3. sin August 5, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    I was worried you were going to say that he was calling you “the old ball and chain” as you were calling him “my old man”.

    The tether is … kind of hot isn’t it? Okay, really hot actually.

    -sin

    • aisha August 5, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

      Hey, Sin,

      O, that’s funny – and gosh, that would be awful! Noooo, that’s not happening, thank goodness!

      i’m glad it’s not just me that finds the tether thing kind of hot… it’ll be interesting to see what it’s like in use.

      aisha

  4. striving for peace August 5, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    I’m sitting here smiling at your worries that he didn’t want to be D/s

    (giggle)

    you’re tumbling down the hill — laughing all the way aren’t you

    (giggle)

    sfp

    • aisha August 6, 2012 at 6:28 am #

      Hi, Sfp,

      Omigosh, yes. Tumbling down, and loving every minute.

      Yeah, that whole “He doesn’t want to” seems very far away…

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Wordwytch August 5, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    Oh my… At least your tether is visable and an easy reminder. I’m looking forward to seeing the end product. I have to admit that I was “seeing” one of those dumbell weights with a handle and chain at one point.

    Wolf and I were talking the other morning and I should know better by now. I Really Should. It’s that whole say something innocent and Bam!

    We were talking about how your Sir and you were doing with the whole living arrangement thing. The hiccups, the bennies, etc. Then he looks at me with that look… (the oh shit what now?) one… Then he says, you know, aisha’s Sir is doing a very good job. Makes me think that perhaps we need to do a few adjustments, because we know that there are days when you don’t take care of yourself as well as you should,.. And the he walks off.

    I’m like “WTF?” So, as I’m dressing, I try to think of anywhere I’ve ‘fallen down on the job’. Okay, eating. I don’t eat enough sometimes from his perspective. I have a glacial metabolism, and so if I snack, I don’t eat later. I should probably exercise more. I tried to think of other areas and finally give up, because I can’t.

    I ask him later when we are in the car on our way to purchase my new sewing machine. I ask and his reply… “I’ll tell you when they occur.” Geep!~ For those who don’t know Wolf, that means he already has a list and will calmly wait for me to slip up. Geep!

    • aisha August 6, 2012 at 6:31 am #

      Hey, Wordwyth,

      That sure sounds interesting – i can’t wait to see what Wolf identifies as ways you need to take better care of yourself! Keep me posted!

      Sir finished the tether yesterday, but now He’s talking about doing it all over again, differently. Lots of time left to change it before COPE. But i promise there will be pictures.

      hugs,

      aisha

      • Wordwytch August 7, 2012 at 1:46 am #

        I’ll keep you posted. I tried again to see if he’d say anything and all I got was that laugh of his…. the one that says I’m so f*cked.

        Looking forward to seeing the pictures. I told Wolf about it and he just laughed.

Leave a Reply

