24 Aug

Last night, Sir was spanking me, and i was giggling ~ it just felt so good, and He was actually spanking me over my clothes, so it just stung a little.  Afterwards,

He says,”Giggling again while I spank you?  I guess we’ll have to make sure that doesn’t happen later on when I whip your ass!”

Me: “Yes, Sir, i mean, No, Sir, that’s right, it won’t, i’m sure it won’t,” but i’m giggling already.

Sir:  I guess I’ll have to use my most painful whip.

Me:  OH, but i was hoping you’d use a nice gentle one.  

{Pause while He shakes Head “no,” solemnly, as if contemplating the foolishness of hopeful submissives.}

Me:  So, um, which whip is your worst one?

Sir:  (shrug} I don’t know, I thought I’d make you pick.  You know how that works, right?  It’s like when Grandma used to make us pick our own switch.  If you don’t pick one bad enough, then she gets to pick, and you don’t want that to  happen.

My mind immediately spins off into 5 fantasies about having to pick your own whip, or switch, or crop and bring it to the Master.  Mmmmmm.  Much more delightful in fantasy, i bet.

********************************

So today, i woke up late, was late for my volunteer gig ~ i would have skipped, but had promised someone i’d be there ~ so i went flying out of the house with only half a cup of coffee in me.

Stopped for coffee on the way home, bought a bag cause we’re almost out ~ and then took my cup of coffee and left the bag there.  Sigh.  Yes, they’re holding it for me.

Just realized that i haven’t done my nominations yet for Top 100 Sex Blogs.   Or responded to comments, or caught up on reading blogs, or a hundred other vanilla things on my list.

Running behind, running behind ….

However ~

Masterswildfilly is posting questions on fetlife about submission ~ one every day for the next 30 days ~ and i thought i’d play.  Here’s today’s question:

Does your submission – either what you practice or what you strive for – have a label?

Do you view your submission as Taken in Hand, domestic discipline, top/bottom, dominant/submissive, master/slave, owner/pet, or some other description or combination?

If you do not use a label, why?

Sir and i are definitely Dominant/submissive, maybe moving into Master/slave, i think.  But sometimes, He calls me “my pet,” which is funny and kind of cool, even though i don’t know what that means to HIm.

Which is not to imply that D/s is something you move from to become M/s necessarily.  i know that i am submissive, i know that He is dominant over me.

i think ~

                           ~ think ~

that i might be a slave.

But it feels like that is a latent part of me ~ if that makes any sense at all?  Like the slave in me is half-way lying dormant, waiting to be awakened?  

Does that sound right?  

Like frigging Sleeping Beauty?  {The sleeping one, not the Anne Rice series.)

No, not exactly, i don’t know how to explain it.  But i do feel like there’s this untapped reservoir of service and belonging to that is bubbling quietly just under the surface of where i am.  i think if we tap into that, Sir and i, that we will be in the deepest of waters.

So i’m in no hurry.  i can be patient and let things develop as they will…

 

6 Responses to “”

  1. Wordwytch August 24, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    Interesting question. Wolf and I were talking about labels the other day. While we consider when we play D/s, there are aspects that are actually more M/s. Reason being is that in most D/s relationships there is “scene setting” where there is a script so to speak. Whereas most times, it isn’t so much a scene, but my expression of need and his decision on what will happen.

    It is also interesting to think about because we don’t play 24/7, although we live together. Have to think on this some more.

    • aisha August 26, 2012 at 11:01 am #

      Hi, Wordwytch,

      Yeah, it’s an interesting question. Your response raises questions for me. Is there “scene setting” with a script in most D/s relationships? Certainly, my Sir sets some scenes, but i haven’t been consulted on how that’s going to go.

      And “play 24/7” – again, i’m not even sure what that means. Are rituals play? At this point, i always get Sir’s coffee for Him. But we cleaned the basement together without any D/s interactions, at least none that i noticed. So what does all that mean???

      Who know… where’s the line between play and real life?

      {walking off muttering to myself…}

      aisha

      • Wordwytch August 26, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

        I don’t know what the percentage is for ‘scene setting’ with most D/s, but Wolf’s experiences says there are more than might be recognized. Plus there are at dungeons and clubs. For us, it isn’t so much about scenes, as ‘commentary’ on what I need.

        When I say play 24/7, I’m talking about the people who live this way all day… and never break the ‘mood’. People who are in ‘character’ more often than not. I could not, would not do that. And yes, there are people who do that. I know a few.

        As for rituals… we have those whether we are in a D/s, M/s or just regular vanilla relationship. It is the flavour of those rituals though that I think makes the difference. We’ve discussed before those little things that put us in the mindset.

        The line between play and “real life”… I think it is a very wavy and irregular thing. That’s why there are days that a turn of phrase will catch us off guard and zap us right into D/s mindset while other days it just zings past us. For me, it’s that point where I realize I’ve made an “off the cuff” remark and he changes tone of voice. (rut ro as Nilla would say) And in all honesty, it is usually something that needs attention.

        I don’t think I’d change things though. I love living with Wolf. I like that we ‘play’ and don’t play, and that it is a living breathing relationship.

  2. ancilla_ksst August 26, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    I know what I’d pick if my Master told me to get the worst implement out of the toy box. It’s a radio antenna and stings pretty good even when lightly applied.

    • aisha August 26, 2012 at 10:57 am #

      Hi, Ancilla,

      Thanks so much for reading and for responding!

      A radio antenna would be pretty nasty, i imagine. Yikes… i don’t think i can even imagine!!

      {And when i just told my Sir about this comment, He says, “O, you’re asking me to get a radio antenna??

      Me; Noooooooo, i’m not, i swear i’m not.

      Sir: Hmmmm. Subconsciously, I think you might be. You wouldn’t know.

      What was i thinking???

      aisha

      • ancilla_ksst August 29, 2012 at 11:08 am #

        I always say things that would be better unsaid. If I were a sensible person. Last night Master said that very thing to me.

        “You know, a sensible person would not say a thing like that where her Master could hear her.”

Leave a Reply

