My Nominations for the Top 100 Sex Blogs

28 Aug

{i started this post weeks ago, just now finishing…}

Thanks for reminding me, Monkey, it’s that time of year again – nominations are open for the top 100 Sex Bloggers List of 2012!

i don’t like this.  Trying to narrow it down to my “very favorites” is a terrible task.  You may remember, i couldn’t even keep it to my top 7 or top 10 or whatever it was for the Lovely Blog award..

Little Monkey said it was limited to three nominations this year, but when i went to the website, it didn’t say  a number.  That makes it even more difficult.  Sheesh.

When i look at the nominations, i’m always overwhelmed by how many blogs there are that i’ve never even heard of.  i feel like a tiny drop in the ocean of sex blogs.

How many of us sex bloggers do youall think there are?  And how many readers?  Good grief, maybe everyone’s kinky and just hiding it really well?

Anyhow. Here we go.

i nominate ‘Nilla, at Vanilla Mom, because she still tells a story better than anyone i know, and her personal journey is just as fascinating as her fiction.  Besides, she’s my heartsister, and i love her.

i nominate Sin, at finding my submission, because she’s fascinating and honest and funny and i love following the ups and downs of her relationship with Big Bad, and i like her vanilla posts just as much as her kink ones, and i love her.

i nominate Mouse at The Power Exchange because it’s a great love story, and i really appreciate how she shares her experiences with us.  Watching her and Omega grow and develop through their relationship is a privilege.   She is wise in so many ways, and i love her.

i nominate Mick and Molly at Under Contract to my Wife because they have more actual sex than any other sex blog i know of, all described in Mick’s wonderful voice.  More light-hearted than many blogs, he trades introspection for fun and frivolity, but the love between him and his Mistress shines through.   And I’m wild about them both.

i nominate Jz at A Reluctant Bitch because she’s so funny and insightful and she grows in sudden bursts that are so amazing.   i would say that i love her too, but since she’s my no-hugs, shoulder-bumps-only buddy, i guess i’d better just say something cool and British like “she’s a good egg.”

i nominate faerie at faerie learns to fly because she gives us such a deep look at who she is, and inspires me with her courage and perseverance.  i think she’s awesome, and i never know if i’m going to laugh or cry when i read her, which i love.

i nominate Sfp at Jumping on In because she’s funny and has a delightful writing style and she struggles with real life and submission in about equal measure.  I love her insight, and am her perspective, and am so glad she’s my friend!

Other people who i love dearly ~ well you already know there’s a bunch of them because i couldn’t stop at 7 for the lovely blogger award and there are lots of other people i never miss reading, like Ms. Constance and Green Girl and Lil, and recently Wordwytch, and andi, except i think her blog’s still private, and Jake and Dauntless Vitality and a Kind Dom, and Little Monkey, and Brooke from Puppy Tales (who’s gone private) and soooo many others…  {Little Monkey, you told us not to nominate you, or i would have, so if you were being modest and self-deprecating, don’t do it again.}

And then it makes me think about the people who aren’t blogging anymore – Sweetkk, and Hidden Slave, Discerning Dom ~ i still can’t believe he’s gone!  And i get all nostalgic.

And then i think again about all the people blogging right now whose blog i’ve only read a couple of times, or who i’ve never even heard of ~ good grief ~ i get all overwhelmed, and i have to go do some deep breathing and guided imagery to relax!  (Um, not really… i just thought it sounded nicely dramatic.}

Anyhow.  Whew.  That’s done for another year.  Nominations end the 31st of August, so if you wanted to make some and haven’t, now’s the time.

 

12 Responses to “My Nominations for the Top 100 Sex Blogs”

  1. vanillamom August 28, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    Thanks sis.

    You’re the best. I love being nominated, but more? I love the relationships that have been built through our blogging. That’s the best thing. Ever.

    nilla

    • aisha August 29, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

      Hmmmm, so now i’m going to thank you for thanking me… we could keep this going forever, couldn’t we?

      But you’re right. The relationships have been the treasure.

      aisha

  2. Jz August 28, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Thank You, sunshine!
    I would never in a million years consider myself to qualify but I just “consider you a good egg” to pieces for mentioning me!
    (Tho’ for the record, love is fine – it’s that physical contact thing that’s troublesome! ;-p)

    • aisha August 29, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

      Awwww, you called me “sunshine!” i LOVE that!

      And love you too…

      {A “good egg” to pieces? Does that make me Humpty Dumpty?}

      giggling…

      aisha

  3. striving for peace August 28, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    aww – thanks — although I don’t think I qualify any more now that I’m pretty much celibate.

    but I love you too

    sfp

    • aisha August 29, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

      But in your heart you’re not celibate, and that counts – right?

      🙂

      aisha

  4. Wordwytch August 29, 2012 at 1:10 am #

    🙂

  5. sin August 29, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    Thank you for thinking I’m fascinating and honest and funny. And for being my friend. 🙂 And for the nomination too!
    -sin

    • aisha August 29, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

      Well, for sure, i’m not the only one who sees you that way!

      And it has all been my pleasure!

      🙂

      aisha

  6. faerie August 29, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Wow, thanks aisha, I’m very honored, I guess now I have to start thinking about myself as a sex blogger 🙂

    • aisha August 29, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

      Oh, damn! Um, um ~~~

      i’m sorry….

      i thought you KNEW!

      Sheesh. My bad.

      hugs,

      aisha 🙂

Leave a Reply

