Day 5 ~ Questions ~ 30 Days of Submission ~ and COPE…

30 Aug

Here are the questions for Day 5.

Have you been or are you in a dominant/submissive dynamic relationship or is this new to you?

Yes, i’m in one now.

Have you been in more than one D/s relationship?

Um, yes.  {See blog archives}

How were they the same? How were they different?

O, good grief.  Hmmmm.  

Well, you know, different in like a zillion ways.   Mainly because they’re different, each man i’ve been involved with.

And you know it makes me uncomfortable and defensive to talk about it because i STILL feel like i should have been with fewer men, and there’s no need to compare and contrast my Sir to anyone else.  So we’ll just skip on to the next question.

What is unique about your relationships in your mind?

Um, unique about my current relationship or my relationships in general?  In general, they’re unique because i’m in them!  

{Hahahaha.}

My current relationship is unique because my Sir is in it.

So yeah, as you can see, i’m not deep into these particular questions.  Looking ahead a day, Day 6 is much more interesting to me.  If you want to play with these, feel free to.

In other news of the wild and kinky, let’s talk about COPE!

The theme this year is Steampunk, and you know i was all “o, i don’t know anything about that, i don’t do that.”  But after some on-line research, i think Sir and i can come up with something that is at least slightly in that ballpark.  So that’ll be fun.

They were looking for volunteers for the pedicure workshop, and i thought that might be interesting.  But when i looked into it, they wanted Tops to get the pedicures and bottoms to learn to give them.   So ~

~ unless my Sir specifically wants me to learn pedicure skills {i don’t think He does}, then i’m not volunteering for that.  i prefer being on the receiving end of that particular experience.

But there are lots of rope classes offered.   Lots.  Jay Wiseman, who i saw at Kinky Kollege, and David Lawrence, who does Shibari, are both going to be there ~ how cool is that???

And Dawn and Dan are doing the Scarlet Sanctuary Friday night, a real highlight of the weekend.  In fact, i might go if that were the only thing offered.

{Happy sigh…}  

Not this weekend, not next weekend, but the NEXT weekend, we’re off for the next great adventure.

8 Responses to “Day 5 ~ Questions ~ 30 Days of Submission ~ and COPE…”

  1. ancilla_ksst August 30, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Can you link me to the first page of the questions? I have been looking and can’t seem to find it. Also, would you mind if I borrow some of the questions for my own blog? I can link to yours for credit.

    • aisha August 30, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      Dear Ancilla,

      You are welcome to any and all of the questions. I’ve been taking them from the fetlife group, Slave Skills, owned by my friend Masterswildfilly, here ~ https://fetlife.com/groups/56310. I don’t think she minds – I told her I was doing it. You are welcome to link back to me, but it probably makes more sense to link to her, which I prob’ly should have done myself in the first place, and i’ll remedy that tomorrow.

      🙂 Thanks for asking though.

  2. Mistress L August 31, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    I loved answering these questions myself and am always interested in what others write when they partake the challenge.

    • aisha August 31, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

      Hi, Mistress L,

      i’m glad you enjoyed it! Yes, i like to see what other people say about it too.

      Thanks for reading and for commenting ~ just visited your blog for the first time ~ very cool!!

      aisha

  3. Wordwytch September 4, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    I smiled as I read your answers. Hope you have a great time at COPE.

    • aisha September 7, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

      Thanks Wordwytch! i know we will…

  4. vanillamom September 5, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    I have to agree with your take on the questions…every single relationship of ANY flavor would be unique and different because people are unique and different. I briefly served a Sir who expected a very formal “Yes Sir, No Sir” after speaking, for instance, while my Master couldn’t be bothered. But I better be careful how far I push the “normal vanilla” mode or He’ll correct me. (Funny, I pretty much know the limits without anything formal being said about “don’t do X or Y”…” I’ve only served three Doms, so my field of experience is limited…yet each one was unique.

    As to the “less men” thing…silly you!. All of them brought you to who you are today, and led the path to your Sir.

    Love,

    nilla

    • aisha September 7, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

      Hey, ‘Nilla,

      Sorry i’m just now getting here…

      Yes, they are each unique, and i was lucky that my D/s relationships have been mostly positive.

      And really, i know you’re right about the “more” men bringing me to Sir… i don’t know where this Puritan streak comes from!

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

