Out of Sorts

21 Sep

i’m out of sorts today.  No good reason, nothing particularly wrong.  Just feeling, you know, kind of crappy.  i could make up some reasons why, but they’d be made up.

Wait.  No.

Sub-drop.

Frigging sub-drop.

That’s what it frigging is. Damn.

F

     A

            L

                  L

                        I

                             N

                                   G

CRASH!!!!    BANG!!!

       Splat.

15 Responses to “Out of Sorts”

  1. vanillamom September 21, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    I haven’t hit bottom yet.

    Sometimes I don’t…not always but sometimes, my vanilla side just takes too much energy for me to even feel it.

    I dunno.

    I’m out of sorts today too. Or just this evening. Coz, you know. Vanilla. Damn. I wish I had something to offer you to make you feel better…LIke, standing on my head.

    Fat people–even better….SHORT fat people standing on their head is funny…right?

    🙂

    nilla

    • aisha September 23, 2012 at 11:36 am #

      Ooooh, it would be awesome if you could stand on your head and take a picture of it and send it to me. Could you????

      Pretty please????

      lol,

      aisha

  2. Wordwytch September 21, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    It must be something in the air. Mabon maybe? I’m out of sorts as well. Touch starved. OMG! And I can honly hope that Wolf feels good enough tonight for even gentle playtime.

    Hugs to you and Nilla too! I hope tomorrow is better.

    • aisha September 23, 2012 at 11:36 am #

      Thanks Wordwytch,

      Hoping you got your playtime!!

      hugs,

      aisha

      • Wordwytch September 23, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

        I did. A short one on Friday and a Lovely one today. There was a game of what toy is this? That was followed by ‘can I make her pass out. 🙂

  3. jadescastle September 21, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    Eat copious amounts of chocolate….biochemically no different from being in love. Or in lust. And its *not* vanilla.

    • aisha September 23, 2012 at 11:41 am #

      Thanks, Jade,

      Good suggestion. i actually had 2 delicious shortbread cookies, and some chocolate covered raisins, not on my eating plan, but yummy.

      🙂

      aisha

  4. faerie September 21, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    Oh that sucks, and not in a good way 😦 Be easy with yourself, have a lazy day of pampering, a nap even. Though I usually nest and clean when I crash. Big hugs, feel better soon 🙂

    • aisha September 23, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      Thanks, faerie,

      i did a little of everything, and it did help!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. sin September 22, 2012 at 4:57 am #

    Maybe there’s something in the air. I hope you’ve worked through it by now… things will get brighter, right?

    • aisha September 23, 2012 at 11:44 am #

      Thanks, Sin! Things have gotten brighter, for sure. i appreciate the good wishes!

      aisha

  6. ancilla_ksst September 22, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    My out of sorts day was last Saturday. The rest of the week has been better. I hope your day is better today also.

    • aisha September 23, 2012 at 11:44 am #

      Thanks, ancilla! Glad you’re better ~ yeah, me too.

      aisha

  7. striving for peace September 22, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    sigh
    Hot Shower
    Hot Tea
    and snuggles

    and call me in the morning.

    feel better sis.

    sfp

    • aisha September 23, 2012 at 11:45 am #

      Hey, Sfp,

      Thanks. Good advice. 🙂 i did it, and it worked!!

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

