In the Corner

17 Oct

“Go stand in the corner,” He says.

It sends a rush of humiliation through me that warms me ~ warms my face, and then my pussy.

It’s not punishment.  He sends me to the corner to wait.  Once when He was giving me directions ~ remember that time we went out for dinner and He texted me things to do first?   The texts ended with me in the corner, hands clasped behind my back, waiting for Him.

Twice more now, when He has wanted a bit of time to prepare for what He was going to do next, He has sent me to the corner.  i stand quietly, close to the wall.

i can’t see what He’s doing.  i can hear movement, but don’t know what it means.  

The wall encircles the front of me, i feel safe and secure.  With my hands behind my back, i am helpless to do anything, not expected to do anything.  i feel submissive almost immediately.

Carefully parked in one spot, all i have to do is wait.  It is a theme for Him you know.  Placing me where He wants me while He does what He needs to do.

i feel safe and secure, and my back is exposed and vulnerable.  It is an illusion of safety.

He will come up behind me, and i don’t know how it will happen ~ will He take my hair at the nape of my neck, place His arm around my neck, press a hand to my throat, simply pull my pants down where i stand?

i don’t know.

i know that whatever happens, will happen in His time.   In His way.  So i wait.

***************************************

On a random note, i got a ton of hits yesterday ~ over 300 of them before i even posted on Kink and Trauma.  Weird ~ the search engine term connected with 220 of them was a “yahoo image”  search for nadu slave.

Super weird, ’cause when i do that search, i don’t even come up.  {Shrug…}  Whatever.  

Another blog i write for got over 200 hits from Japan yesterday.  No idea why.  It’s just strange.

*****************************************

And finally, i ran across this quote this morning.  i might have more to say about it, i don’t know.  It just seems like it belongs here today.

“Our bodies have five senses: touch, smell, taste, sight, hearing. But not to be overlooked are the senses of our souls: intuition, peace, foresight, trust, empathy. The differences between people lie in their use of these senses; most people don’t know anything about the inner senses while a few people rely on them just as they rely on their physical senses, and in fact probably even more.”

― C. JoyBell C.

20 Responses to “In the Corner”

  1. nancy October 17, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    I couldn’t help but laugh.. we’re learning about our five senses in Kindergarten this week.
    I love the quote~~ thank you.

    On the opposite side of my life.. corner time is an underused place in my life.. I’ll have to mention it soon!

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

      Hey, Nancy,

      That is funny – and i bet that would be a lot of fun in kindergarten! Nothing like a child’s perspective…

      Hope you get some good corner time too!

      aisha

  2. Kitty the Submissive Wife October 17, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    I was just thinking about corner time – wondering why people like it and what it does and then here you go and provide a perspective. Now I have to think about it some more.

    Thanks for sharing!

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Hey, Kitty,

      Always delighted to give you food for thought – or fodder for thought, whatever, right? {laughing…}

      aisha

  3. dancingbarez October 17, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    We have not really had a chance to experiment with this yet because of young children and out current living arrangements but I do long to experoence it once day soon.

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

      Hi, Dancingbarez,

      Having little ones around would put a damper on a lot of play, i think. One advantage of old age is the empty nest…. 🙂 But i hope there’s some good corner time in your future soon!

      aisha

  4. abby October 17, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    I am a quote collector…used to post a new one on my door every day when i was teaching. You always seem to find ones I h ave not run across, yet that truly speak to me…Thanks for sharing them. When we are quiet, waiting for our Masters, remembering to breathe, that is when that ‘forgotten’ sense comes to life for me.

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      Hi, Abby,

      i’m glad you liked the quote!! And you’re so right. Those times of being still are so important.

      aisha

  5. faerie October 17, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Great quote, I would say I’m one of those people that rely on the senses of my soul as much, if not more, then my other senses. Probably because I’ve done so much reading about being an empath, something I discovered about myself at a very young age.

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

      Hi, Faerie,

      Glad you liked the quote.

      And for sure i can imagine you being really in touch with the “forgotten” sense. That whole “empath” thing is fascinating to me.

      hugs,

      aisha

  6. sin October 17, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    “intuition, peace, foresight, trust, empathy”

    Fascinating. I think I use intuition and empathy. I think I’m very good at both of them. And I do see a difference between them. Intuition is about what you think another person is thinking. Empathy is understanding how someone else feels, understanding their emotions.

    If by foresight you mean trying to predict the future to deal with it better, perhaps in order to manage the risk, I think I do that, and do it pretty well. If you mean really seeing the future, in a clairvoyant kind of way, I don’t do that at all.

    Trust. Jeez. That’s a hard one for me. I get why it’s important, but I struggle with trusting. I’m better at being trustworthy.

    Peace? I don’t even know what you mean. I’m not at all peaceful and I don’t really seek it out. I don’t see it as a sense. I bet SFP knows what you mean though. I wonder what she’ll say.

    I was tempted to take this back to my blog and analyze it there … still might, but wanted to give my first thoughts here first.

    -sin

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

      Hey, Sin,

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts here – i love long comments, and especially yours. 🙂 And there’s a lot to think about.

      You’ve inspired me to sort my way through these myself. i’m not sure what any of them mean for real – well, trust. Or how in touch i am, or am not with them. This should be fun.

      thanks!!

      aisha

  7. ancilla_ksst October 17, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Our room barely has corners, because of having an old farm house with a sloped ceiling upstairs, to get in a corner I’d have to sit on the floor, and then he’d bang his head trying to reach me. I do have a spot though. Hands on my dresser, bent over. That is where he puts me. My spot.

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

      Hi, ancilla,

      Sorry you don’t have a corner, but so glad you have that space. Perfect, isn’t it?

      hugs,

      aisha

  8. mamacrow October 17, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    I really like your discription of ‘in the corner’ here. Your version of it, I get!

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

      Thank you, Mama crow! i’m glad you liked it. Thanks for reading, and for commenting.

      aisha

  9. Conina October 17, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    I think I would do a sight better with waiting if it was on purpose, too. You make it sound peaceful.

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      Hi, Conina,

      Yes, it feels different when it seems like they’re leaving you on the shelf – at least i always hated that. But waiting when you know He’s aware of it and paying attention is peaceful. 🙂

      aisha

  10. SirQsmlb October 17, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    I’ve never found the allure of bring put in the corner until you talked about it. Now I’m intrigued.

    I was raised with discussions about other senses – as you mention in the quote so it was always something discussed. I have never heard the quote, though and find it beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    • aisha October 18, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      Hi, SirQsmlb,

      Ha, i’m glad i’ve interested you in the corner – new interests are good!

      And glad you like the quote. i think i’ve talked about them, but somehow the quote made me see them in a whole different way. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

      aisha

Leave a Reply

