Happy Thanksgiving

22 Nov

i have so much to be thankful for this year, it’s hard to know where to start.

In the last year, i’ve become a grandmother, retired, started my own business, traveled to Very-Far-Away, and gotten to know so many wonderful people.   i’m thankful for those experiences and the people who’ve shared them with me.

In the last year, i found my real Sir, and started building a life with Him.  

i’m thankful for my blog.  Writing here leads me into a deeper understanding of myself, and has introduced me to many of you.  Well, most of you reading this.  

i’m thankful for you, my cyber-friends.  i love reading your blogs, there is so much beauty and wisdom in your experiences.  i can’t describe what a rich adventure it’s been, diving into the world you share with your readers, learning about you and myself and the universe.

Many of you are my circle of women, my sisters who help me get through the hard times, and celebrate the good times.

i am so grateful for all of you.

When i was young, i thought that by the time i was this old, that my life would pretty much be over.  That it would be boring and bland.  Instead ~~

my life is filled with joy and i am more alive and connected to myself and the universe than i ever thought possible.  It is more like this:

i am so thankful.

15 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. yesthankyousir November 22, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Aisha,

    I want to express a deep thanks to you. You have read, cheered, supported and mourned with me. Your kind and thoughtful words have made such a positive impact on my life.

    Andi

    • aisha November 23, 2012 at 9:28 am #

      Dear Andi,

      Thank YOU so very much. Your friendship means a lot to me.

      love

      aisha

  2. joeyred51 November 22, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Beautiful post. Happy Thanksgiving.

    • aisha November 23, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      Thanks, Joeyred,

      Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

      aisha

  3. Donna November 22, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Well said, my friend! And Happy Thanksgiving to you and your Sir!
    Hugs,
    Donna

    • aisha November 23, 2012 at 9:39 am #

      Hi, there, Donna!!!

      Happy, Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours too!!

      hugs,

      aisha

  4. Michelle November 22, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving, aisha!

    • aisha November 23, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Happy Thanksgiving, Michelle! Hope you had a great one.

      aisha

  5. Fondles November 22, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    sweetness, i’m thankful for you friendship. Happy thanksgiving.

    • aisha November 23, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Hey, Fondles,

      i’m so glad i’ve gotten to know you!! Hope you had a great one.

      hugs,

      aisha

  6. Wordwytch November 22, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Happy thanksgiving my dear friend.

    • aisha November 23, 2012 at 9:41 am #

      Happy Thanksgiving, Wordwytch! i’m so glad i’ve gotten to know you!

      aisha

  7. Mick November 22, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    Happy Thanksgiving, AIsha. What nice weather for the day in our shared River Valley.

    Molly and Mick

    • aisha November 23, 2012 at 9:42 am #

      Hey, Mick and Molly!!

      It was beautiful, wasn’t it? Hope you had a great one!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

