Third Time’s the Charm

26 Nov

This is the third post i’ve started today.  And it’s almost 6:00 ~ almost time to hit “publish.”  But i don’t have the next Fantasy piece done, and the one i started to do today doesn’t feel like where i need to be, so here i am.

Babbling.

i went to the Fourth Sunday munch last night.  Ms. Constance and Drew weren’t there, so it was a bit different experience than usual.  Fun, though.  

i talked to some different people ~ Kenny, for one, who has a practically endless supply of amusing stories, mostly about himself and his experiences.  That was fun.

i think about how different it feels now than it did back even a year ago.   How nice it is not to feel awkward and uncomfortable there.

And it was nice to come home.  Sir got home just a few minutes after i did ~ he spends Sundays with his daughter and grandkids.  Sometimes, i do too.  Sometimes not.  

i’m feeling so much this morning ~~ maybe i can capture some of it here ~~

A Poem

Last night, there were spankings

and orgasms 

the pleasures of cuddling

with my ass still stinging, just a bit.

Today, i’m feeling lucky

overwhelmed with happy, counting the ways

that life continues to smile on me

and make me smile back.

My palms tingle

as if i can feel the energy of my life in my hands.

Partly your energy.

 The invisible connection between you and me

feeds me.

My family, my professional family,

staff and clients and bosses and friends ~

~  the circles of friends in my vanilla life.  

 All those connections linger in the air around me.

And through it all, around it and over,

my Sweet Sir,

who loves me and lets me love Him.  

Who holds me and stands with me.  

Questions and pushes and stretches me,

Lifts me, unwraps me ~~

Sees me.  

He fills me with joy

makes my heart dance and

feeds my soul.

 

12 Responses to “Third Time’s the Charm”

  1. striving for peace November 26, 2012 at 7:00 am #

    Just lovely’

    Third time was the charm

    sfp

    • aisha November 27, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

      Thank you, afp!

      aisha

  2. abby November 26, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    You sure got it right the third time! I often tell Master He feeds my soul, it feels wonderful doesn’t it?
    hugs abby

  3. faithful November 26, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    Simply Wonderful

    ~faithful

    • aisha November 27, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

      Thank you, faithful. 🙂

      aisha

  4. vanillamom November 26, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    smiling…lovely. Just lovely. LIkely your story couldn’t be written because you had to put all that happy out and make US all smile, too. 🙂

    nilla

    • aisha November 27, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

      Thanks, ‘Nilla,

      i’m really glad if it spread some happiness!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Michelle November 26, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    Yup, Third time was definitely the charm.
    And thanks for sharing – it has been so wonderful watching your relationship with your Sir grow and change.

    • aisha November 27, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

      Thank you, Michelle, very much!

      i guess that is really clear from the blog ~ hadn’t really thought about it that way, but yes. And it’s been my pleasure! Thank you for coming along for the ride!

      aisha

  6. Wordwytch November 26, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    I agree with Nilla. And to quote Heinlein, “Waiting is.”

    • aisha November 27, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

      Thank you, Wordwytch!

      {i love Heinlein!}

      aisha

      • Wordwytch November 27, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

        So do I. 🙂

Leave a Reply

