What a Mess!

5 Dec

What a mess i’ve made of things.  😦

i posted about how you’re supposed to bake your cookies or whatever, and post a picture of it because someone asked me if your were supposed to, and i thought it was how it was supposed to work, and then i messed up the link to jz, and fixed that, but now i got a comment from my heart sister, Sfp, who says:

there’s no time for a mid-week cookie baking — so I’m going to stick with

I’m A sub — not YOUR sub.

hugs!!!!

sfp

And now i feel terrible, cause i wasn’t trying to be bossy ~ i just thought ~

Wait?

You mean that’s not how it works?  i never had to bake them and post a picture?

O, man!  If i’d known that the last 2 years…  i could have just posted the recipe?

O, wow.  

hmmmm.

Ok, so never mind on that.  i’ve already chopped pecans, i’m committed to making my treat, and hope to see pics of yours too… but of course i’m not trying to say you Have To.

Sorry… i guess it did sound like that.  

Ok, i’m done.  Thanks, sfp, for helping me realize i’d hit the wrong note there.  {Hug}

21 Responses to “What a Mess!”

  1. vanillamom December 5, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    🙂

    smiling…well, I was just going to smile and say “My cookies are *made* but they’re frozen little balls..”

    My big cooking day is next week. yet i think no one would mind a picture of balls on my blog. Yanno. Even cookie balls.

    We love ya!

    nilla, grinning

    • aisha December 5, 2012 at 8:51 am #

      Ok. {shrug} i thought i remembered lovely pictures of baked goods on everyone’s blogs.

      Love you too.

      aisha

      • vanillamom December 5, 2012 at 9:33 am #

        I did do pix one year of all the cookies…I spend a lot of time making all the dough balls, then spend one frantic day baking all of them, decorating etc. And I’m guessing some people DO bake them, as you do, so I hope you are not fretting overmuch about this, sweet sister.

        Hugs n love,

        nilla

      • aisha December 5, 2012 at 9:44 am #

        Hey, ‘Nilla,

        Ok, cool – no, not fretting

        hugs,

        aisha

  2. monkey December 5, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    I love you Aisha. You made me laugh with this whole post, and then I had my moment of “oh crap, did I contribute to her feeling like this because I posted pictures”? It’s refreshing to see someone else get caught up in the “I have to do this right”, it’s all too often me. You mirror the rest of us I think, and do it so humanely and with humor.

    • aisha December 5, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      And this comment makes me laugh, Monkey, – nooooo, you didn’t add to the feeling, lots of people posted pics, i apparently just decided it was a rule… lol.

      And thank you, i love you too.

      🙂

      aisha

  3. Jz December 5, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    I just figured you were carried away by the months of pent-up excitement, as you waited to FINALLY use your cool recipe! ;-D

    The One Who, No, Never Did Put That In Her Rules (;-p)

    Yy

    • aisha December 5, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

      Hey, you,

      Yep. Clearly, this is what happened. Carried away by the excitement – too funny.

      And just to add to the irony, i screwed up my recipe and won’t actually be through making them til Friday. How funny is that? Good thing you don’t have to have a picture!

      yY,

      aisha

      • Jz December 5, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

        OK, I’m gonna ‘fess up…
        I snorted at that!

        It will be lovely.
        You are lovely.
        What else do we need?

      • aisha December 5, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

        Well, it was “snort-worthy~

        i hope people have been reading my real post today and not lost in this nonsense

  4. striving for Peace December 5, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    Wow – where SFP tries to make a funny — and just ends up sounding like a bitch.

    I’m sorry.

    (I really am )

    hugs!

    sfp

    • aisha December 5, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

      You’re fine and I’m fine

      I love you.

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. gilgamesh0391 December 5, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    I’m looking forward to the day when technology has developed to the point where we can actually taste the cookies and not just see pictures of them.

    • aisha December 6, 2012 at 5:55 am #

      Hi Gilgames!

      Won’t that be awesome!! {giggle}

      Thanks for commenting. 🙂

      aisha

  6. MsConstanceExplains December 5, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    Yeah, but the funny thing is, I was the one – or at least one of them – who was like, oh, crap, what am I supposed to do, if I am supposed to do it then I better do it right because I don’t want to be the one who doesn’t know what I’m doing, crap, do I even have all the ingredients to MAKE the cookie I wanted to make, why didn’t I take a picture of my cookies LAST year, because I made them, I make them every year, then I’d have that picture and I could at least use my own, or,. wait, maybe I could look for the picture on line and post that, but that’s going to look too good and I don’t really want to LIE, but I really DO make this cookie every year, really, I do, it’s one of slave drew’s favorites, if I’d known I needed to make it I could have gotten the coconut, I don’t THINK I have coconut, do I, but what if…

    Does that sound familiar? See, it’s not only you submissives who get caught in those weird endless loops.

    So, in one way, I’m the one that caused of all the fuss and muss and that DOES sound like a dominant, doesn’t it?

    • aisha December 6, 2012 at 5:59 am #

      Dear Ms. Constance,

      Yes. And i sensed that, and ran with it. i then imagined dozens of bloggers i don’t know, new to the exchange, who would not know THE RIGHT WAY to do it and would therefore feel bad.

      So really, i jumped on the drama triangle to rescue those poor unknown folks ~ who existed only in my head, or who i would only have made more anxious with my post.

      Thanks for leaving this comment – it’s funny isn’t it? i guess we submissives don’t usually think of tough Dommes having those same moments. But it sure makes you human. And just more lovable.

      hugs,

      aisha

  7. Wordwytch December 6, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    Hugs! At least you are in a position to post a recipe. I’m back up north, and haven’t had the time or the headspace to do so. Too busy dealing with a sick Wolf and trying to cope with some other issues.

    I do look forward to reading all the recipes though.

    • aisha December 6, 2012 at 6:00 am #

      Poor baby – i’m so sorry to hear that! Hope Wolf is better soon. Take care of him – and yourself!

      aisha

      • Wordwytch December 6, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

        I’m working on it. He’s so “in charge” when he’s healthy, that him being sick is the absolute opposite. Not needy, but curl up and try to disappear type. The big challenge will be for me not to get this dreck.

  8. ronniesoul December 6, 2012 at 5:20 am #

    I posted pictures but not of the cookies as I made them a couple of weeks ago and they’ve all gone:)

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • aisha December 6, 2012 at 6:01 am #

      Thanks, Ronnie! That’s good to know.

      🙂

      aisha

Leave a Reply

