Happy 2013!

1 Jan

images

In the last few hours of 2012, i learned a few things.  i learned that

  • If i’m attached to a tether by my wrists and a spreader bar at the ankles, bent over the bed, i really can’t move much

  • The paddle hurts like a *******  {insert your own expletive} even if He isn’t “putting any muscle in it.”

  • If He keeps tightening one nipple clamp, over and over, that also hurts like a *******.  And it still hurts the next day, even if He barely touches it.

  • The belt hurts ~ and i like it.  A lot.  i know, kinda crazy, isn’t it?   But i do.  It has a lovely thud.  

  • After i cum a few times, it all hurts much less.  Even those evil whacks in the most sensitive spots.

That’s all good information to take with me into 2013, don’t ya think?

On a whole other note, i’ve been running around reading blogs and making comments, and thinking about how much i love this blogging community.  You all have changed my life in so many ways.  

Whether we’re celebrating or commiserating, i know this is a place i can come and be accepted.  Thank you all for that.  i’m looking forward to all that 2013  brings us.

“I want a life that sizzles and pops and makes me laugh out loud. And I don’t want to get to the end, or to tomorrow, even, and realize that my life is a collection of meetings and pop cans and errands and receipts and dirty dishes. I want to eat cold tangerines and sing out loud in the car with the windows open and wear pink shoes and stay up all night laughing and paint my walls the exact color of the sky right now. I want to sleep hard on clean white sheets and throw parties and eat ripe tomatoes and read books so good they make me jump up and down, and I want my everyday to make God belly laugh, glad that he gave life to someone who loves the gift.” 
― Shauna NiequistCold Tangerines: Celebrating the Extraordinary Nature of Everyday Life

21 Responses to “Happy 2013!”

  1. striving for Peace January 1, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    all well earned lessons I’m sure!

    Happy New Year!

    • aisha January 1, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

      Hi, Sfp,

      Yes, they were, and it took me a long time to master them1

      Happy, Happy!

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. sin January 1, 2013 at 10:54 am #

    I think I want to read that book!

    Happy 2013.

    -sin

    • aisha January 1, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

      Hi, Sin,

      Yeah, it made me feel inspired. 🙂

      aisha

  3. faithful January 1, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    My bullet points don’t seem to look like yours

    🙂

    ~faithful

    • aisha January 1, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

      Lol.. Happy New Year, Fatihful!

      aisha

  4. Fondles January 1, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

    love you, love the belt, and love this post! Happy 2013!

    (also, i’m a part time copy editor, and proofreader, and i wonder if you really mean last few hours of 2013 as in the last few that have recently gone by.. or did you mean to say last few hours of 2012? — yes, all that, and this is what I latch on to… humour me.)

    • aisha January 1, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

      Dear Fondles,

      Thank you so much – for the love, and for the correction! Fixed it. i hate when i do stuff like that!!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Mrs. Soft Bottom January 1, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    Happy new year- great quote- thanks for sharing!

  6. monkey January 1, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    I Looooove the belt. It’s definitely one of the things that makes life sizzle and pop, both figuratively and literally.

    You quote is exactly what I want my life to be. I think I want to read this book too. I hope your new year is everything you wish it will be and more.

  7. Cassaundra January 1, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    Oh, aisha! You are wonderful! Happy 2013!

    Yes, those are all WONDERFUL lessons to remember throughout this exciting new year! Sexy lessons, too, so two birds, one stone!

    That quote is awesome and made me tear up a little when I got to the end…not out of sadness, but out of desire to live that same kind of life (except for maybe the tangerines…they are kind of icky!)!

    *hugs

    • Fondles January 1, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

      Oh i love cold tangerines- hv them in the fridge right now! I’ll have some tmro!

      • Cassaundra January 1, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

        They are just so tart to me! LOL! Give me a good old orange any day! But those ripe tomatoes mentioned in the quote….YUM!!!

  8. sirqsmlb January 1, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

    Do u have an email address? I have a question for you.

    Thanks,
    ~fiona

  9. alice January 1, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

    Happy New Year aisha. A sizzling, popping life sounds like something well worth aiming for. alice

  10. jade January 1, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    Love the book quote…and you. 🙂

    i can’t wait for the farmer’s market to open again just for those heavenly tomatoes! Soon. And i’ll be here for every week of it this time. Lots more sauce to make. It’s wonderful to have things to look forward to isn’t it? Living mindful of simple joys makes live worth all of the bumps in the road.

    Happy 2013.

  11. abby January 1, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    I am a belt lover too…oh it hurts, but is the true meaning of ‘hurting so good’! May ;your year continue as it started..and once again, I love your quote. I am going to start keeping a note book so I can copy your quotes!
    hugs abby

  12. Wordwytch January 1, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    I had to smile at your lessons. Especially the paddle. I have the feeling that your paddle and Armageddon have a great deal in common. I’d hate to think what would happen if Wolf ever put real force into his use of that monster. :::shudder:::

    Oh, and I love the quote!

  13. Marie January 1, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    All good information….lol

  14. Jake January 2, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    I agree with you about the blogging community. I continue to be amazed at how supportive and accepting its members are. Happy New Year to you as well, aisha!

Leave a Reply

