Forget That Last Post

2 Jan

Really – just ignore it, and check this out.  Somehow, this is where i am.  

20 Responses to “Forget That Last Post”

  1. faithful January 2, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    G-d that touched my heart.

    Subdrop since your NYE session?

    Sending **hugs**

    ~faithful

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:02 am #

      Hi, Faithful,

      i hadn’t even thought about sub drop! Hmmm. Could certainly be part of it. Thanks!

      And yeah, Leonard Cohen is awesome…

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. abby January 2, 2013 at 9:21 am #

    I listened with tears in my eyes. I will be shown the place later today..it has been so long, I wasn’t sure i am ready…now i am!

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:04 am #

      Gosh, i’m glad it spoke to you too. Thanks, abby!

      aisha

  3. monkey January 2, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    While I love Leonard Cohen, don’t forget the last post. Process it and move on.In a few days you can look back and track how far you have come. 🙂

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:05 am #

      Dear Monkey,

      Yes, of course you’re right. Thanks. Really, i just wanted YOUall to forget the last post. 🙂

      hugs,

      aisha

  4. faerie January 2, 2013 at 2:44 pm #

    Oh, that sent chills down my spine. I have to agree with the other ladies. Sounds like subdrop. Wish I could suggest a good cure, but I can say, brownies don’t hurt anything 🙂 Maybe also a good time to get that Vitamin D off the table and start taking it. I’ve gotten some too, since so many suggested it. I’ll be curious to see if you think it works. I’ve just started , so I’m not sure yet.

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:07 am #

      Hey, faerie,

      Yeah, i took the Vitamin D – hmpf – no noticeable result yet! {i know, i don’t think it’s been long enough…} Let me know what you think too, ok?

      And i guess it could have been sub drop! Maybe i just need to be beaten again!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Wordwytch January 2, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    Lovely.

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks, Wordytch, i thought so too!

      aisha

  6. Antimama January 2, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

    Take the damn vitamin d… 🙂

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:08 am #

      Yes, Ma’am, Antimama!! Thanks…

      🙂

      aisha

  7. night owl January 3, 2013 at 1:39 am #

    We bloggers don’t forget or ignore especially well…

    😉

    night owl

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:09 am #

      O, good point, Night owl, i shoudda known… grinning…

      aisha

  8. tiffany January 4, 2013 at 12:49 am #

    Wow he had a really deep voice, beautiful song thanks for sharing

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:09 am #

      Hey, Tiffany,

      He really does, doesn’t he? i’m glad you liked the song!

      And thanks for commenting!

      aisha

  9. johncoyote January 4, 2013 at 3:44 am #

    I was introduce to the music of Leonard Cohen in 1977 by a German girl when I was station in Germany. I saw him live in concert in1978-1979. He is the Poet of music. Thank you for the song.

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 9:10 am #

      Thank you, John coyote, for reading and for commenting!

      It must have been pretty amazing to see him in concert…lucky for you.

      Thanks again,

      aisha

      • night owl January 5, 2013 at 1:12 pm #

        When I heard Leonard Cohen on NPR one evening, my first thought was, “WTF? This guy can’t sing.” And then I listened. The more I listened, the more I was seduced. That is it- his is the voice of seduction. I want to climb into whatever vehicle he is driving and be carried away.

        night owl

  10. Cassaundra January 6, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    Wow…just…wow….good song….great voice….

    I’m coming into this late, but I hope you are feeling better….

Leave a Reply

