To Post or Not to Post…

2 Jan

… that is the question.  Whether tis wiser to get on here and say that i got nothing to say, or just keep silence and let everyone wonder where aisha has gone…

Really.

Third post i’ve started.  Blah.  Another gray, yukky day here in Where-i-Live.

And actually, tonight Ms. Constance and Drew are coming for dinner, which is pretty darn exciting.  Vegetarian pot pie, a salad, and something for dessert, i don’t know what yet.  Of course, after reading Ms. Constance’s description of what Drew ate yesterday, i think i better make two pot pies.  

i bought some Vitamin D, like youall recommended, but haven’t taken it yet.  It’s real helpful sitting on the table in my kitchen, don’t ya think?  Not? 

O, okay, fine, i’ll actually take it, y’all are so picky.

i feel like my life is spinning out of control.  i have no good reason for thinking that, i know it’s not true, it just feels that way.  Like i might drown.

i’ll be ok ~ i know this.  It just doesn’t feel good right this minute.  That’s ok.  This too will pass.

If you leave a comment on this post, instead of commiserating with me, tell me something you’re excited about, something you’re looking forward to, something that feels good for you, ok?   Or tell me you’re miserable, down and out, ready to scream, that’s good too.  Ok?  Thanks.

O, never mind, i guess i shouldn’t tell you what to say in a comment.  Say whatever you want, that’s just my preference.  Eeyore, that’s who will understand.  Let me go find an Eeyore quote right now.

“The old grey donkey, Eeyore stood by himself in a thistly corner of the Forest, his front feet well apart, his head on one side, and thought about things. Sometimes he thought sadly to himself, “Why?” and sometimes he thought, “Wherefore?” and sometimes he thought, “Inasmuch as which?” and sometimes he didn’t quite know what he was thinking about.” 
― A.A. MilneWinnie-the-Pooh

AND – i didn’t even realize this was a WtP quote:

“TTFN Ta Ta For Now!” 
― A.A. Milne

23 Responses to “To Post or Not to Post…”

  1. striving for Peace January 2, 2013 at 7:56 am #

    I am excited about new beginnings
    and ongoing sisterhood

    sfp

    • mouse January 3, 2013 at 1:43 am #

      What Sfp said…exactly

      And take the vitamin D

      Hugs,
      mouse

      • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:22 am #

        Hey, Mouse ~ thanks ~ and yes, ma’am, i am!

        aisha

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:22 am #

      Thank you, Sfp – me too!

  2. mindfulcowgirl January 2, 2013 at 7:56 am #

    I’m looking forward to my first trip to Paris this spring. 🙂 but I do feel like I want to scream sometimes too. xo

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:23 am #

      Hi, Mindfulcowgirl,

      That sounds super exciting!! Yeah, i think we all want to scream sometimes…

      Thanks for reading, and for commenting!!

      aisha

  3. Sir Charles January 2, 2013 at 8:13 am #

    Love the Eeyore quote…such beautiful writing and speaking from over the pond. I spend a lot of time watching BBC shows on youtube just to enjoy the dialogue and the verbal gymnastics.

    Aisha, the one thing that has been consistent in my life is change, and the one thing I can always count on is that there will be a challenge, anxiety, and stress in the future. The things that are fleeting and unpredictable are happiness, passion, and stability. Odd thing, life. You would think that the more we advance and become Star Trek like, that more we could become stable, predictable, and always happy with ourselves and others.

    I have noooooo clue as to what this year brings.

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:27 am #

      Hi, Sir Charles,

      Thank you for the kind – and wise – words. You’re right of course, it’s always easier to see the challenges and the stress than to stay in touch with the more positive emotions.

      Hoping your year is happy and that the challenges are never more than the joy.

      aisha

  4. vanillamom January 2, 2013 at 8:56 am #

    I am thankful for the ongoing gift of your friendship. I’m excited that Vitamin D works for me, and so does bran cereal.

    Love,

    nilla

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:28 am #

      Hey, ‘Nilla,

      Omigosh, i’m thankful for our friendship too!! And looking forward to being a Vitamin D beneficiary… and bran cereal, you say? Who knew….

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. monkey January 2, 2013 at 10:33 am #

    I’m excited that we are two weeks past the winter solstice and every day gets longer and sunnier from here on out. 🙂

    p.s. the vitamin D works, but only if it is inside you.

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:29 am #

      Dear Monkey,

      O, good point on the days and being past winter solstice. Although, January and Feb are typically the worst for me.

      And um, thanks for the tip on the Vitamin D… giggling… i’m sure you’re right.

      hugs

      aisha

  6. Fondles January 2, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    “I’m not lost for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.”
    ― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

    I’ll be happy to sit and wait it out with you in where-u-live-in-blogland… until you’re less lost 🙂

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:34 am #

      Hi, Fondles,

      O, i LOVE that quote!!

      And i really love the offer to sit with me. 🙂 That’s perfect.

      hugs,

      aisha

  7. SirQsMLB January 2, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

    OK…so long comment. This is a poem I memorized a long time ago from the Tao of Pooh. As I am typing it out – forgive me if I get it a little wrong.

    “To know the way,
    We go the way,
    We do the way,
    The way we do
    The things we do.
    But if you try
    too hard to see it,
    you’ll only become confused.

    I am me, and you are you
    as you can see.
    But when you do
    the things that you can do,
    you will find the way,
    and the way will follow you”

    hugs,
    ~fiona

    • SirQsMLB January 2, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

      oops….missed a part…sorry – delete the first comment…here you go.

      “To know the way,
      We go the way,
      We do the way,
      The way we do
      The things we do.
      It’s all right there
      in front of you,
      but if you try
      too hard to see it,
      you’ll only become confused.

      I am me, and you are you
      as you can see.
      But when you do
      the things that you can do,
      you will find the way,
      and the way will follow you”

      hugs,
      ~fiona

      • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:36 am #

        i LOVE that poem – love the book too. Thank you for sharing it!!

        🙂

        hugs,

        aisha

  8. Wordwytch January 2, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

    I’m happy that the holidays are over and Wolf’s job search can start again.
    I’m sad as it has been 22 days since I was with Wolf. We see each other on the webcams at night, but it isn’t the same.

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:37 am #

      Thanks, Wordwytch – that is something to be happy about.

      And i’m so sorry you and Wolf are having to go through this separation – may it end soon….

      hugs,

      aisha

      • Wordwytch January 5, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

        Thanks. 13 more days…

  9. night owl January 3, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    Hmm. Love a challenge.

    Something I’m excited about … (mental clicking sounds)… nope… nope, not that… that either… okay, got one. My nephew is getting married in August in Seattle and I will be going to the wedding. I’ve never been to Seattle and am looking forward to it.

    I thought of you today when packing the LAST BOX in my scrapbooking space. I rediscovered a set of miniature Winnie the Pooh rubber stamps. There they were, saying “aisha” on them. Do you do rubber-stampy, crafty things? Perhaps they want to come live with you…

    Heartfelt empathy for the spiraling. I hear self-flagellation’s just the ticket. 😉

    night owl

    • aisha January 5, 2013 at 8:40 am #

      Hi, Nightowl,

      See, i’m so glad you thought of something to be happy about! Yay for Seattle!

      As for the rubber stamps with Winnie the Pooh on them – they sound delightful, and i’m tempted, but um, i don’t actually do anything artsy craftsy, and besides you have probably done something else with them by now. But i love that you thought of me!!!

      And appreciate the empathy. Self-flaggelation – yeah, it’s a thought, isn’t it? Smiling…

      hugs,

      aisha

  10. Cassaundra January 6, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    Okay, I’m coming to this one a little late, but here I am! And I am SO going to commiserate with you!!! You can’t tell me what to do!!! Poor aisha! I’m so sorry you are feeling so BLECH and BLAH! I get that way quite often myself, and the only thing I have found that can get me out of it is literally FORCING a change into my mind and getting up and doing something. It sucks, and I’m not very good at it yet…but that’s what works for me when I can actually get myself to do it.

    NOW, I will tell you something I’m excited about! 😀 I’m writing a book! I have actually made more concrete progress with this book (due to starting an actual OUTLINE and thinking about the WHOLE story before I started writing it!) than I have with any book I have ever started (with the exception of my children’s book that no one seems to like, lol!)! I have great friends here online who are willing to read/edit for me, and I am submitting sometime before March 1! WHOO HOO!!!

    Did that help?

Leave a Reply

