Friday Thoughts

25 Jan

Sir says i have a spanking fetish ~ who knew?

{Bursts out laughing…}

Since it was His birthday yesterday, i offered to give Him a birthday spanking, but this offer was not met with much acceptance ~ ok, it was met with NO acceptance.  In fact, any spanking that was done last night ~ and there was quite a bit of it ~ was all on my ass.

Sir is not interested in switch day.  Nope.  Not at all, at all.  {giggling…}  He doesn’t even like to think about the possibility.  Have i made it clear how unacceptable the whole concept is?

Repeat after me:  When does Sir “bottom” for me?  NEVER.  NEVER, EVER, EVER , NEVER.  {more giggling…}

i, on the other hand, may be getting more spanking in the future, although He threatened to make me have to beg for my next spanking.  Is that humiliation play?

i’ve been trying to think of 7 new things to tell youall for the Inspiring Blogger Award, but honestly, don’t youall already know everything about me?  When Sir and i were talking last night about spanking, He said, “Will you blog about this?  Do you talk about stuff like this ~ will you tell them how often a week you need to be spanked, for example?

And i said, “Noooo ~ well, maybe not ~ um, maybe ~ i don’t know…”

So of course i rush right over here to tell youall about the conversation!  How strange is that?  And how could there be 7 things you still don’t know about me?

Ok, here we go, i’ll try.  If i’ve mentioned some of these before, that is not my fault.  

1.  i think i need to be spanked twice a week.  Maybe that will turn out to be to often, or not often enough, but i think that would be just right.

2.  i have a long history of issues with taking library books back in a timely manner.  i can do real well for a long time, then i have one i just won’t take back.  There’s one on my shelf right now.   In my lifetime, i have single-handedly built at least one wing of the library in overdue fines.  

i’ve had family members say that i’m banned from the library, that the library has a picture of me with a big X through it, but i know for a fact that is not true.  They just want me to bring the book ~ or books ~ back and pay my fines.  Then they’ll welcome me back like nothing ever happened.

Hey, i just remembered the questions Jz put out in the universe a while back ~ thank you, Jz!!

3.   What is the nicest thing anyone’s ever said to you?  

Two African-American women in a therapy group i led , one’s new to group, and pretty guarded and uncomfortable.  The client i’d been seeing a while says to the new woman,  “Don’t worry, you can talk here, she’s not – well, she’s not really white.”

4.  What do you imagine your Patronus as being?  

i imagine my Patronus being a unicorn.  Or a dolphin.

(And what do you suspect it might actually be?)  

Well, i took this stupid on-line test and it said rabbit.  Hmpf.  But i bet that’s because i didn’t sign up for their “go back to school” information.  i bet if i’d agreed to sign up for that it would have been a dolphin.  Or  a unicorn.

And now some of the questions that faerie suggested a long time ago:

5.  Who gets to define normal in your life?  

i do, definitely.  Except i don’t believe in “normal.”  i think it’s a construct designed by people who don’t mind living in a box, who want to make everyone else just like them.  i think we use it to shame people for being who they are, and you know i’m against that.

6.  Do you believe in soul mates?  Yes.

 Have you met yours?  O, more than one.  i believe in the idea of soul mates that says it’s not necessarily just one person.  A soul mate helps your soul grow.  For some of us, that’s different people at different times in our lives.  i believe that Sir is my forever soul mate, or my last soul mate, but there have been lots of people who’ve changed who i am and how i see the world, who’ve touched me on some really deep level.

7.  What does true happiness look like to you?  

True happiness {for me}  is having enough joy in my life to balance out whatever misery and sadness and anxiety there is.  It’s not a simple equation, but that’s part of it.  And joy comes from being able to stay in the moment and appreciate it for what it is.  

i discovered long ago, in a not-very-happy marriage, that i can be happy pretty much regardless of the circumstances around me.  It takes some work, but it can be done.  My life is so amazingly good now, that it’s much easier to be happy.

Thank you again, Daddysnaughtylittlegirl, for nominating me for the award ~ i’ll do something with the “nominate others” part of it real soon too!

17 Responses to “Friday Thoughts”

  1. abby January 25, 2013 at 7:30 am #

    Love you friday thoughts! Hmmm twice a week, I used to think once a month, then once a week, now it is pretty much twice a week, execept when it is 3….see my trend?? LOL..
    hugs abby

    • aisha January 25, 2013 at 7:36 am #

      Hey, Abby ~ Yes, i can totally see how that could happen ~ that’s why i’m not TOTALLY committed to twice a week as the right number.

  2. jade January 25, 2013 at 8:44 am #

    (laughing) i LOVE your number 3. i once had a student who explained during circle that he had it figured out. i was born black and became white.
    Actually, i often have had people tell me i’m “not really white” and it never fails to make me smile and feel wonderful. i imagine they are not just talking about my ass, which is not unlike the ass of a black girl. Just sayin’ (Frankly, i imagine that between the ass and my hair, someone contributed to the Italian blood).

    i’m also with you on the soulmates thing. i think that many times they are not the people we have a romantic relationship with. They can be….but i think it is those souls we have known before and wanted to be around again. Also…yeah…i love the way you define it as people who make your soul grow.

    • aisha January 25, 2013 at 8:54 am #

      Hey, Jade – Yes, that is a huge compliment, and i like that way of putting it! My ass is also similar in shape to a woman of color ~ in fact, i’ve been considered “thick,” which is also a compliment!

      The “romantic forever-and-ever” soulmate thing is just not likely, IMO. A soulmate is so much more. 🙂

  3. ytysreloaded January 25, 2013 at 8:52 am #

    Well Congrats on being nominates, I am the same way with library books. There is something comforting about shelves and shelves of books. When I was in a relationship with a Dom, we had daily maintenance spankings. Mm. Fun stuff. 🙂

    • aisha January 25, 2013 at 8:59 am #

      Daily maintenance you know, i might like that too, but i don’t think Sir would go for it. Better start out slow. And i might not like it, who knows?

      Thanks for the congratulations! And it’s nice to know i’ll have company in the library prison if they start one. 🙂

      • ytysreloaded January 25, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

        Oh yes I will be there 🙂 Library prison….. oh aisha. haha keep your eye out for a new story just for you

  4. ancilla_ksst January 25, 2013 at 9:27 am #

    Daily spankings would be the right number for me. I don’t always get that, it’s up to him, but if I had a choice….

    • aisha January 25, 2013 at 9:29 am #

      Ok, so there’s another vote for daily Interesting. That would be a fun poll, wouldn’t it? How many spankings people get a week, and what they think the ideal number would be. More research just waiting to happen.

  5. sirqsmlb January 25, 2013 at 10:57 am #

    Um …. wow … twice a week…
    Why not go for … EVERY DAY? I mean seriously? hehehe
    I do find it amazingly addicting. Oddly, I think as time goes on, Sir is too (THANK GOD)

    As far as the sole mate thing. I love that you include not just Sir…but others who make your sole grow. What a wonderful insight. I agree, there have most certainly been those who have made a wonderful impact on my life and on my sole. I am one of those few, though, who believes in the romantic, earth-shattering, love, sole mate which I have with my Sir. We were those crazy love-at-first-site people (or at least I was). We’ve been best friends for forever and he touches my sole deeply and makes me a better person because of his companionship on my journey.

    hugs,
    fiona

    • aisha January 25, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

      Hmpf, one more pushy submissive heard from! 🙂 i think twice a week is good for us right now. We’ll see after that. Yes, i suspect it is addicting – all those lovely endorphins – mmmmmm-mmmmm-good.

      i think that’s wonderful that you and Sir Q have the HEA romance ~ i know it happens sometimes, and i think it’s lovely. For whatever reason, my journey through this life has not taken that path, although i certainly thought – maybe still think – that’s the ideal. i’m happy for you two, and like the ways that you’ve grown – each of you – and allowed the other to do the same. That’s a true gift.

      • sirqsmlb January 25, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

        Me…pushy….

        **crosses arms and stomps** HRMPH

        **sheepishly**
        I’m sorry ma’am for being pushy 😦

      • aisha January 26, 2013 at 5:51 am #

        Giggles Ma’am????

        {looks around} Who you talking to??

  6. Wordwytch January 25, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    I had to laugh about the spankings and your Sir wondering if you’d post about it. Of course you’d post. Doesn’t he get it that blogs are like gab sessions? We must write or we will explode? 🙂

    Books… My ex is a librarian. Wolf’s ex is a librarian. This makes going to the library rather difficult at times. However, in some weird way that kind of drives me crazy, my ex makes my fines disappear. sigh… However, back to books… I love them. In fact, books are why I write. (yeah, go look in the About section on my blog)

    Soul mates. Uhuh! Right there with you. Plus, I think Wolf and I are very well matched. We calculated all the times we ‘passed’ each other in the last 30 years. Sometimes so close as to almost touch and yet didn’t meet until almost 9 years ago. He’s the Yang to my Yin.

  7. areluctantbitchJz January 25, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    Thank you. I wondered if anyone was ever going to pick up on the Patronus question! (And I am confident yours would be a unicorn!)

  8. Joolz January 26, 2013 at 2:27 am #

    I’m going to pick up on the switching thing, I’m with you, no thank you, no never I think I am submissive through and through. As for the maintenance, I would so, so love twice a week…… Great post and well done on the award!

    • aisha January 26, 2013 at 5:52 am #

      Thank you Joolz, i don’t think most of us are into switching – or not much anyhow. And yeah, i think twice a week will be excellent.

Leave a Reply

