Scamper

3 Feb

“Scamper on up there,” He says, gesturing to the bed, tapping my leg with the cane.

It always makes me giggle, inside my head, at least.  

Scamper:  Verb  (esp. of a small animal or child) Run with quick light steps, esp. through fear or excitement.

Although i am neither a small animal nor a child, and am not even as small as i once was, that’s what He says He expects me to do.   Scamper on up there, or over there, or out here as the case may be.  

We had big storms here in Where-i-Live very early one morning.  No harm done, just lost a bit of sleep.  Sir untethered me for the event, so i could scamper out if i needed to

Giggling… really i just like saying the word, and the ridiculous mental image that goes with it.

i googled “scamper” images, just to see what i got.  i found all kinds of strange things that don’t seem to have anything to do with my kind of scampering.  Apparently it’s an acronym for something.  Whatever.

There there were children scampering ~ that was not what i wanted, and even Scamper the Penguin was not quite right.

There was Scamper, the Hippopotamus, but i didn’t want to leave you with that image.  

And then there was this:

northern_scamper___pony_oc_by_pepooni-d5raa7b

That image is from deviantart.com, which seems appropriate,  and i’m not sure what that rope’s doing there, but it could certainly be my tether.  Which keeps me from scampering off in the middle of the night.

Now, i’m going to pick up my tether and scamper out to the kitchen for more coffee.  {dissolves into giggles….}

26 Responses to “Scamper”

  1. striving for Peace February 3, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    ooooh I like that
    and I like that man of yours

    sfp

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 9:44 am #

      {Grinning…} Me too, Sfp. 🙂

  2. sin February 3, 2013 at 7:28 am #

    cute – Big Bad also has a couple of different (to me) expressions that always leave me repeating them in wonder.

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 9:45 am #

      Hey, Sin – yeah, funny and sweet how that works, isn’t it?

  3. vanillamom February 3, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    I think that’s one of the “my little pony” ponies…though I am not up on them…my kids are.

    When I think of scamper, I think of kids scattering to find Easter eggs, skipping up the sidewalk, or seeing who gets to ride shotgun in the car…(or baby animals, like lambs scampering/gamboling in the meadow)

    So the imagery is *there*….and makes me giggle, picturing you scampering up the bed, as you’re lightly cropped on the leg…all fun and lightness and then heat, and wickedness to come…

    which makes it ..makes me….deliciously warm…

    what a lovely juxtaposition of images!

    nilla

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:07 am #

      Yeah, i rememeber “my little pony.” Didn’t know they were kinky though. {giggle…}

      Thanks, ‘nilla…

  4. night owl February 3, 2013 at 10:59 am #

    I feel a giggle coming on. Scampering with tether does seem an oxymoron, though.

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:11 am #

      Hey, night owl,

      Perhaps just a bit of an oxymoron – actually, i’m pretty sure i don’t scamper. Glide, float, drift ~~ all those things. Not seeing me scamper. 🙂

  5. Dumb Domme February 3, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    Ha! You sounds like me with language — I get a word stuck in my head, and it’s a ridiculous, lovely word, and it makes me laugh! “Scamper” is a good one! Plus… My Little Ponies = win!

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:12 am #

      i know, it’s great, isn’t it? Some words are just fun. 🙂 Thanks!

  6. tiffany February 3, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

    how cute

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:07 am #

      Thanks, Tiffany!!

  7. Wordwytch February 3, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    ROFLOL, scamper… teeheehee… That just cracked me up, and the picture is a hoot.

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      Thanks, Wordwytch! Glad it amused… 🙂

  8. abby February 3, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    Scamper is a word that makes me smile…and the little pony holding that rope is perfect for You.
    hugs abby

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      Hey, abby – it’s a fun word isn’t it? i loved the rope too…

  9. faithful February 3, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    And just how does one scamper with that tether? That sounds like an oxymoron to me!

    ~faithful

    • night owl February 3, 2013 at 7:16 pm #

      That’s what I said! 🙂

      • faithful February 4, 2013 at 9:19 am #

        @night owl- LOL.. great minds think alike? I didn’t read the other comments first.. lesson learned!

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:10 am #

      Um, {giggling} one scampers a bit slowly, and a bit lopsidedly…

  10. Cassaundra February 4, 2013 at 1:03 am #

    I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award on my blog! Go there to find the rules for it!

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Thank you Cassaundra! i really appreciate it!!

  11. MsConstanceExplains February 4, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    I love the word scamper. I use it a lot. I am forever telling slave drew to scamper.

    It rarely works. This is the issue in having a non-submissive slave. 🙂

    • night owl February 4, 2013 at 10:43 pm #

      Another oxymoron – non-submissive slave!

    • aisha February 5, 2013 at 11:15 am #

      Dear Ms. Constance,

      The only thing that might be harder to imagine than me scampering with a 17 pound tether trailing me is the amazingly wonderful slave drew. Nope. Just can’t see it.

      But the idea makes me grin.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ms Constance Explains » Something Different - February 5, 2013

    […] talks about her tether, and while it is an actual tether, I think we all recognize that she could untie it, remove it, […]

Leave a Reply

