Just Popping In

12 Feb

i loved your comments yesterday ~ i was busy all day, which was good, but in between stuff, i was checking comments and laughing.  i’ll go answer soon, but really, your responses were too much fun.

Good news from here is that my business is suddenly doing really well, and that’s without a new thing i’m tackling which should increase business even more.   Of course, it may be partly seasonal, i don’t know how that works yet.  But it’s reassuring that i probably made the right career choice, and i don’t have to work at not feeling like a failure, and it’s making for a busy week.

At the same time i’m getting ready to go visit my daughter and her family in Very-Far-Away.  i have tons to do to get ready because i am a last minute person.  Ok, it’s not last minute yet, we don’t leave til next Monday, but it feels like last minute.  That’s how much i have left to do.

i have a post i need to do for a vanilla blog i write for ~ i woke up this morning with that on my mind.  

And the housekeeper is coming today, so i need to straighten.  It’s amazing how messy Sir and i can be.  We will both scurry around this morning, putting things in their proper places.

AND i’m sticking to my exercise regime, but that means i have to be through with blogging and email and such in time to do it.  

What’s my point?  You know, i’m just popping in here to say “hi’ and rushing back out again.  So i leave you with this:

“For me the world is weird because it is stupendous, awesome, mysterious, unfathomable; my interest has been to convince you that you must assume responsibility for being here, in this marvelous world, in this marvelous desert, in this marvelous time. I want to convince you that you must learn to make every act count, since you are going to be here for only a short while, in fact, too short for witnessing all the marvels of it.” 
― Carlos CastanedaJourney to Ixtlan

7 Responses to “Just Popping In”

  1. striving for Peace February 12, 2013 at 7:59 am #

    I am so very pleased that the business is taking off (woo hoo!)

    all your hard work is paying off sister — I’m proud of you!

    sfp

  2. sirqsmlb February 12, 2013 at 8:30 am #

    I’m glad that you no longer have to work on not feeling like a failure 😦
    Congrats on making good choices and getting good results!!

    Hugs,
    Fiona

  3. vanillamom February 12, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    A stupendously powerful quote this morning…it very much echo’s how I’ve been feeling these last few days…I think it’s post-birthday mulling…and I know without doubt that I’m so very glad with the path I’ve taken, the one less-traveled by (with thanks to R. Frost!)…for that has made all the difference. After all, I’d’ve not met you, my dear friend. Nor any of these other web-pals and co-journeyers in TTWD.

    Hugs,

    nilla

    • vanillamom February 12, 2013 at 8:34 am #

      and ps…I’m so thrilled for you that your business is booming…that’s stupendous news… *big smiles*

      n

  4. mouse February 12, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    So happy the business is going well — wonderful! 🙂

    Tidying and straightening up before the cleaning lady comes…is something mouse remembers all too well!

  5. Wordwytch February 12, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    Huzzah on business and family visiting. 🙂

  6. aisha February 14, 2013 at 10:30 am #

    Thanks for all the kind words and support on the business end of my life!! i sure appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

