Odds and Ends

29 Jan

i was on a short tether last night ~ no, i don’t know why, i wasn’t in trouble or anything.  When i commented on  it, He just laughed and pointed out that i don’t move much in my sleep anyway, so He was sure it wouldn’t be a problem.

Since He had just spanked me soundly and allowed me to please Him ~ and myself ~ in a variety of ways ~ i was in no frame of mind to argue, so i just said, “Yes, Sir.”  Then i rolled over, so my back was the opposite way from the usual, just to show Him i could.

Also different last night, instead of putting the rope directly on my ankle, He put the leather cuff on my right leg, and tied the rope to the ring in the cuff.  This morning, i had been at the computer for a while and got up to get more coffee.

i carry the tether with me into the kitchen, the cats trailing behind me as usual, pouncing on the rope.  i set the tether down, pour coffee, and move toward the refrigerator for milk, when i realize something feels wrong.  i look down and ~ yes ~ the rope is no longer tied to the cuff.

No, i don’t take that opportunity to make a break for it.  i carry the tether back to the study with me, and am just as decorous as if i were still tethered.  But.  When Sir gets up~~

~~  i quickly tell Him what’s happened.  

He looks stern.  “Untethered?”  He says.  “Planning to run away?”

“No, no, never!” i say.  “i think it was the cats.  They did it.”

He says, “I’m shocked!  I can’t believe you’re trying to blame it on the poor innocent cats.  I bet you did it on purpose,” He says, “planning to escape.”

“No!” i say, giggling madly, “No, never.”

He shrugs, “Well.  You’ll pay later.  With your ass.”   

Hmpf.  i had a feeling it would end that way.  Noooooo, i did NOT do it on purpose.

****************************

i haven’t quite finished the tasks on the list for Inspiring Blogger Awards – and now Jz has nominated me too, so i figure i better get on it.    Y’all know the rules, right?  In case you forgot:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

very-inspirational-blogger
   2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
   
   3. State 7 things about yourself.
   
   4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and link to them.
   
   5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and requirements.

So here we go.  i probably won’t go notify you, but i might.  Stranger things have happened.  But probably i’ll just hope you get the ping-back notice or whatever you call it.

andi  ~ who just restarted her blog at this link, and who just got the Fabulous Gutter Blogger award.  i love to read her and follow the ups and downs of her life, even when i wish there weren’t any “downs” for her.  She is smart and brave and strong, and i admire her.

pouredout    – she is Florida Dom’s submissive, and i’m just beginning to follow her.  i love that i can read her blog and his blog and follow their paths.  Very cool.

perfectlypoly ~ new to the blog world, but ready to go, she’s going to be lots of fun.

Word Wytch  – who tells fabulous stories that go on for a long time and don’t just disappear when they’re getting good {like mine do.}  Really, she tells different kinds of stories and each one has a unique flavor.

night owl – who’s also fairly new, and tends to do the kind of posts i love, where she’s just had some fabulous insight or recognition of a new approach to take.  Or sometimes she finds her way as she’s writing.  Raw sometimes, her posts have soul.

joolz who just got the award from tori, but she was already on my list.  i’ve just started following her and am getting to know her stories.  

Jake – who also just got one, but deserves another for his commitment to sharing his journey, leading joy down the D/s path.   He is always interesting and an excellent read with a different perspective.

Conina – who i just love to read.  Very erotic adventures she has with her husband, which she shares in sensual detail, with just enough self-examination and insight thrown into the mix.

Fiona – who’s wild about Sir Q, and he about her, and it resonates through the blog and the spankings and so on.  Fiona is a blast.  i think i recently gave her another award.  Oops.

Kitty the Submissive Wife – who is interesting and exciting.  Again, there is deep love between her and her husband, and they are working hard at defining what their D/s relationship will be.  Bright and funny, i thoroughly enjoy her.

Kitty for Mr. Woods – another blogger who’s new to me, but lots of fun.  Worth visiting for the shoe pictures if nothing else.  🙂

And that’s it for today, folks.   i know that’s only 11, but sometime this afternoon or tomorrow, i will probably think, SH*T, Gosh darn it – i left out – {fill in the blank} and now i have room for them.  i tried not to give it to the exact same people as last time, or to people who already got one.  If  i did – oops.  Sorry.  

20 Responses to “Odds and Ends”

  1. Kitty the Submissive Wife January 29, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    Thanks for the call out aisha.

    You need to look into the mystery of the untied tether a bit more closely. I think you are being punished unfairly here. 🙂

    • aisha January 29, 2013 at 10:19 am #

      Lol, right, Kitty? i think it probably was the cats!! But you know, i am always “paying with my ass” for something or other… what’s a poor submissive with a spanking fetish to do?

      • sirqsmlb January 29, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

        You’re supposed to enjoy the spanking!!

        🙂

  2. ytysreloaded January 29, 2013 at 10:38 am #

    aisha, thank you friend for mentioning me. The admiration to completely mural.

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:51 am #

      Thanks, Andi!

  3. jade January 29, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    Wait. Wait a second. Didn’t you just suggest i get a cat? If we had one, i could have blamed broken tools on the cat. In the last session, my ass broke a fiberglass cane and one of her lovely it’s-the-rolls-royce-of-canes cane. She almost cried. Last night, she explained what this meant for me….um….she now has to break in her spare cane. Argh!

    Send me a cat. Or two. So i have something to blame.

    Yay for nightowl. 🙂

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:52 am #

      Sorry, jade, i can’t “send you” a cat, you have to find your own. But yes, you could have blamed the cat. 🙂 lol….

  4. vanillamom January 29, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    🙂
    Thanks for the shout out…always appreciated…as you know. It’s nice that you can point us to new bloggers. I try to keep up, I really do.

    and I kinda suck at it (mostly because I just don’t have enough hours in my day, not because of any lack of interest!)

    I love reading here. I always have a happy sigh, and move on through my day thinking about whatever you’ve said here…

    love,

    nilla

    ps…I’m *totally* sure the cats undid your tether…*grins*

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:52 am #

      i’m sure it was the cats’ fault too!! 🙂

      And thanks for the kind words…

  5. Fondles January 29, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

    i believe you. i always knew the cats were up to no good…

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:53 am #

      Lol, fondles, right?

  6. Wordwytch January 29, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    Cats are trixy… Of course they untied your tether, Knowing you’d get spanked. That’s for not putting enough cat nip in their mice… and other cat toys.

    Thank you for the blogger shout out too. 🙂 I’m glad you like my crazy long stories.

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:54 am #

      Darn, is that why they did it, Wordwytch? i bet you’re right! i don’t actually buy them toys, i figure they have plenty of household objects to play with! And this is what i get for that…

      And i love your stories.

      • Wordwytch February 3, 2013 at 3:18 pm #

        LOL! Of course they did.

        I’m glad you love my stories. 🙂 More Job Rated tonight.

  7. Conina January 29, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    I’m all for made up reasons to pay with my ass. 🙂 Looks like you are too….

    I’ll admit it – I love an unfair “punishment.” Yep.

    Thank you for the award!

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:55 am #

      Hey, Conina – yes, i prefer unfair “punishment” {ok, it’s really punishment} myself! In fact, it’s really all i ever get. 🙂

      And you’re welcome!

  8. Jz January 29, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

    Having more than once inadvertently Houdini’d myself out of the sailor’s knots, I know this is quite possible — and I Completely Support a vociferous defense of your innocence.

    (For all the good it’ll do ya… ;-p)

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:57 am #

      Thanks, Jz, i’m glad YOU understand! {grinning…}

  9. sirqsmlb January 29, 2013 at 10:22 pm #

    Thank you for the mention, Aisha. You are wonderful and I love your blog. Thanks for adding so much to my day with your words!

    hugs,
    fiona

    • aisha February 3, 2013 at 7:58 am #

      Thanks, fiona, that’s all mutual!

Leave a comment