“The Hang-out”

1 Mar

Ok.  i guess i know what i’m doing.  

i created a google hangout.  It’s called Erotic Bloggers.  It can host up to 10 people, so i can invite 9 more.  If you want to be invited, i think you need to have a google + identify and i need to know what it is so i can invite you to the hangout.  At least, that’s how it looks like it works.  

i don’t think there are more than 9 people who are going to want to join – if there are, we’ll figure something out to make it work.

My google name is Aisha Hisservant, if you want to try to find me and friend me – add me to your friends’ circle – ahead of time.  i don’t usually stay signed in with that identify because i lose my real calendar when i do, and that’s a problem, but i think you should be able to do it whether i’m signed in or not.  And i’ll sign in early tomorrow and stay signed in.

If you google “google hangout” it will let you download what you need to join the hangout.

If all this doesn’t make sense, or it’s wrong, let me know, ok? 

ADDING THIS:

Fiona asked:

Ok….so is the HangOut going to be focused on anything in particular? Which session is which? 11:30 and 12:45 & 2:15 and 3:30. Is it video and audio or just audio?

And i replied:

If there is someone irl there for the “class” then the first class will be on blogging in general – benefits, downsides, types of blogs, etc – in which case it would be super helpful to have some bloggers on line to discuss it with.

The second one will be about trauma and the healing process and how blogging fits into it as a healing tool -at least that’s what it’s supposed to be about. If there’s actually no on irl there, then it can be whatever we want it to be.

i’m planning on doing video and audio, but that’s optional I would think. If you just want to do audio, then don’t show your face on screen, right? 

Thought that might be helpful information…

 

 

7 Responses to ““The Hang-out””

  1. sirqsmlb March 1, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    Ok….so is the HangOut going to be focused on anything in particular? Which session is which? 11:30 and 12:45 & 2:15 and 3:30. Is it video and audio or just audio?

    Thank you for organizing.

    • aisha March 1, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

      If there is someone irl there for the “class” then the first one will be on blogging in general – benefits, downsides, types of blogs, etc – in which case it would be super helpful to have some bloggers on line to discuss it with. The second one will be about trauma and the healing process and how blogging fits into it as a healing tool -at least that’s what it’s supposed to be about. If there’s actually no on irl there, then it can be whatever we want it to be. I’m planning on doing video and audio, but that’s optional I would think. If you just want to do audio, then just don’t show your face on screen, right? And I might go add this information to the blog post too. Thanks for asking!

  2. Wordwytch March 1, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    Wooohooo! I’m so glad you’ve given this a try! I will see if I can make it. 🙂

    • aisha March 2, 2013 at 7:42 am #

      Cool – hope to see you!!

  3. Twisted Angel March 2, 2013 at 7:57 am #

    Ok I added you under my G+ profile which I rarely use because it won’t let anyone email me when I comment. Which is why I added a second gmail address and blogger profile, even though I am on WP grrr.. I can’t wait. I am so excited… well not for the video part on me lol.. may just stick with audio. I like my voice much better..

    • aisha March 2, 2013 at 8:01 am #

      Awesome! Now let me go see if I can add you

  4. jadescastle March 2, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    jadescastle@gmail.com

Leave a comment