While on a lighter note

10 Jun

i watched this and laughed out loud.

http://www.thedailyshow.com/watch/tue-june-7-2011/rash-of-penis-photos?

We kinky women may appreciate the sight of a lovely penis “popping up” on our iPhones ~ um, so to speak ~ but not all women feel that way.   This was a funny commentary from a woman who represents a more vanilla perspective…

**************************************

We buried my mom yesterday; spent hours afterwards, drinking wine and telling stories.  She had a long life, full of adventure.  A good life.  She would have hated having Alzheimer’s, hated the way her life was restricted, hated being dependent.   i know that she’s in a better place now.    

Today, i have my first therapy client in my private practice.

Tomorrow night, i’ll be in Florida.  

Life is good.

9 Responses to “While on a lighter note”

  1. Mick June 10, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    Mistress spent a lot of time deleting photos of a certain special ocassion cock last week. not that she didn’t like them, but because whenever she synced with her computer they would replicate and reproduce. sooner or later her computer would have been infested with SOC shots.

    Have a great trip. I am sure both you are your Mom are grateful that burden is lifted. My father went through a similar sad time and it was a horror to seem him deteriorate. Mick

    • aisha June 10, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

      @Mick, I’m so sorry your Mistress had to give up those lovely pictures of the SOC. 😦 {not laughing.. not laughing…}

      Thanks – I am grateful. Yes, then you know how it is.

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. sin June 10, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Aisha, you wouldn’t believe how long it took me to figure out how to see the penis clip on Jon Stewart. I’m in Canada, so it flips me to another site. Which doesn’t work very well. But I keep trying, determined to see and hear the News of the day. Finally I get there. And yep. Funny. I do concur, it’s pretty rare that we want to see penis shots.

    Enjoy Florida. I want to go on vacation too. Save me a spot by the pool?

    • aisha June 10, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      Dear Sin,

      Well, I’m glad you were eventually able to see it – and glad you weren’t disappointed. I thought she did a lovely job – particularly describing the historical aspects of the whole thing!

      Thanks – and I think you should get a vacation too! Although, when I read your post today, I wasn’t sure if I’d rather have a vacation or a “Big Bad.”

      Laughing… I’ll save you a spot for sure!

      aisha

  3. histoy June 10, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    Let life carry you for a while my friend…. Enjoy Florida~

    • aisha June 10, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      Thank you, histoy — yes, I’m going to do exactly that… hugs, aisha

  4. Andi June 10, 2011 at 7:56 am #

    aisha I am so happy you can find peace and smiles in these moments.

    Luck with your practice!
    Surprises on your trip.
    Big hugs for you

  5. vanillamom June 10, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    You know, your vacation could not have come at a better time. Your time. Just time for you to …do…or do not.

    To heal, to breathe, to be.

    truth to tell? i envy you that time…*smiles* …even while i am ever so glad that you have it. Would that make me enviously happy? yes, i believe so. *grin*

    Have a wonderful time, heartsister…

    nilla

    • aisha June 10, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      No, it really couldn’t have. I figure I’ll do some writing about mom for my vanilla blog, and that will be good for me too.

      It is good to have that time. I remember too well when my kids were little and it was not possible at all My hope is that when you come visit, you’ll have some “you time” too.

      Thanks for the “enviously happy”

      many hugs,

      aisha

Leave a comment